We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge portions!”

Pinocchio in the Desert
Ranked #45 of 323 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Huge portions!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I scoured tripadvisor for a breakfast place while visiting Palm Springs over Mother's Day weekend. Our hotel concierge recommended it also, and since they didn't steer us wrong with dinner the night before we decided to try it. Seating is open air, but covered and so it was perfect for a mild may morning. We were surprised by the crowd for a Monday morning. That's usually a good sign. We ordered the chorizo burrito which was very good and gigantic! We also had the spinach florentine benedict and it was delicious!!! It too was also HUGE!!! Where do you even find english muffins that big?! In any case, we'll back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsMiller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    177
    57
    26
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Eww...dirty!”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We decided to give this place a go after our friends raved about the food and bottomless champagne.
We arrived to a line outside and joined them waiting for a table. Once at the front if the line we realised how chaotic it was with servers running around but we were hungry and decided to stay and eat.
The menu is like any other breakfast menu but you can tell most people were there for the cheap alcohol.
The table we were shown to was dirty and unsteady. I was also unhappy at being closer to the man sitting at the next table than I was to my Husband.
The flies were really disgusting and put me off my food.
We just wanted to pay the bill and get out of there as quickly as possible but even that was difficult as the servers were so 'busy'.
Will not be back, plenty other places in town which serve bottomless champagne with decent food.

Helpful?
Thank JillyDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Yes promised the the portions are big! The potatoes delicious! Since I had full day of driving I stuck with a cappucino but the endless bottle of Champagne looked like fun! Great service, fun decor! Get there early they close at 2pm!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Okay...”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Found this place on a side street one morning while searching for a real breakfast. Sat myself, had my paper and service was okay. Tourists seem to know the place, and the noise level is high, even early in the A.M. I had a combo a platter, staring with a HUGE amount of very fine French toast. In and of itself this was more than enough. I then proceeded to enjoy poached eggs on corned beef hash, with toast and their own 'special' breakfast potatoes, some of which were badly undercooked. For less than $11, it was a competent, if mediocre, experience.

Located at 134 E Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6431.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Huge portions & Unlimited Champagne”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were all hungry and had no idea where to go until we spied Pinocchio's. What a great find! Neither one of the three of us could eat all of our meals and we loved the bottomless champagne. We decided that the next time we went back that we would take a limo and spend the day eating, drinking and people watching.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinocchio in the Desert also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Pinocchio in the Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing