We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful courtyard..authentic food”

Original Las Casuelas
Ranked #72 of 323 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level 6 Contributor
777 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Beautiful courtyard..authentic food”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Very good service, great food, reasonable prices but the best part is the ambiance! Make this you "not a chain restaurant" experience.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    112
    36
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
916 reviews
699 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
“Excellent if server was better”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Far too long to have anyone ask us if we wanted a drink, forget order. But after that...a special afternoon. Live music on he patio made it an enjoyable wait. Food...savory, fresh, and simply delicious. Chips, light and crisp...and warm. Great salsa. Chicken fajitas, plenty of meat, and the tortilla shells thin and fresh. This is a world class Mexican restaurant. Top shelf margarita didn't hurt the experience. Great meal.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CliveWatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The original, still the best”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Although it's not fancy , I find the food here is better than any of the other Las Casuelas---and I've been to all of them.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ernest F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Reliable”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I started going to Las Cas when I was a kid in the 1960's and I still go there when I'm back in PS. The dining room is small, but the food is really good. Las Cas has other newer places but I think the food is best here.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RSinSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Favorite Mexican Food Anywhere”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

A classic Palms Springs place. Dining outside on patio or inside in well appointed rooms, a little old but maintained. Great food, selection, great service, well priced.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Las Casuelas also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Original Las Casuelas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing