We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!”
Review of Rocky's Pizza

Rocky's Pizza
Ranked #213 of 319 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were carless for a night here, and decided rather than walking to get something to eat, we would call Rocky's and see if they delivered to our time share. We try to avoid chain restaurants as much as possible. Turns out they were practically around the corner. For less than $25, we had two 12 inch pizzas, both with three toppings. It was about a 45 minute wait, but the pizzas arrived piping hot. Nice, thin crust, flavorful sauce, and abundant toppings made this one of the best pizzas I've had in a long while. The next day, we put the leftovers in the oven, and they were just as good as the night before. Will be returning in November, will definitly order from them again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathleen_morgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great neighborhood pizza place with superior pies. good ingredients and quick delivery at a decent price.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
225 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Needed a pizza fix and chose Rockys”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My crew was looking to enjoy some pie on holidays and chose Rockys. We didn't want to go corporate so picked Rockys. We ordered take out since we didn't want to go out.
The order took about an hour to receive it. We all ordered calzones. The driver gave us extra sauce because he said the calzones woud of exploded otherwise????
Overall quality was okay. The quantity was ginormous. Fairly generous with ingredients.Crust was chewy and not very crisp.We should of only ordered 2 calzones and shared. Probably would not order from them again,take out anyways,but it hit the spot that night.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onegameatatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
106 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Not the best pizza in Palm Springs”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Ok, I have read the reviews here and other websites and I have to give my two cents. First, the folks running this place are very friendly. I was really looking forward to the best pizza in Palm Springs. Ordered pepperoni, mushroom, pineapple with extra cheese. Waited about 15 minutes and the pizza comes out nice and hot. First bite...no flavor at all! Crust was nice and crispy and that was the best part. Could not taste any spice and the cheese had no flavor at all. Went next door to Albertsons and bought food to go from their deli. I would recomend frozen pizza or Pizza Hut vs this place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jinx35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, WV
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good pizza good value”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

The pizza special on monday included a free 2L of soda and the toppings are very generous. The place is more take out but they do have a few tables.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FMT_WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky's Pizza also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Rocky's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing