We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Margaritas are fabulous!”
Review of El Mirasol

El Mirasol
Ranked #48 of 329 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $23
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Since opening in the Spring of 1985, El Mirasol Cocinca Mexicana has built a reputation for consistently serving piping hot plates of artfully prepared Mexican regional cuisine and tangy, flavorful Margaritas. Both El Mirasol locations feature a singular focus on wholesome, fresh food with house specialties like Chicharron en Salsa, our rich aromatic Mole Sauce, thickening the sauces using flax seed, and hand made Corn Tortillas made fresh daily. Expand your Mexican food horizons with regional selections like Shrimp, Scallops or Chicken in Pipian Sauce, Spinach Enchiladas in Chile Verde or enjoy traditional favorites like Carnitas, Carne Asada and Chiles Rellenos are gluten free. The Castaneda family welcomes a chance to serve you at either of their award winning El Mirasol locations, or we can provide catering for your event from small to large at your home, your event venue or host it at our very own Los Arboles Hotel!
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I ate here twice during our three night stay in Palm Springs. Both times the food and service was incredible! Definitely try the carnitas. The food was so flavorful and the chips and salsa were very fresh. This place will be a staple for us when we return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrsBrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosArbolesPS, Owner at El Mirasol, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Gracias Mrs. Brandon ... glad you enjoyed El Mirasol!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 437 of 639 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

We were recommended to come here, supposed to be a loved Mexican place by locals. We loved the atmosphere and hospitality and if that's what you're looking for - go for it! :) It's nice, quiet, but sociable :) They do have good food, not the best Mexican I've had, and the lowest menu dinner was ~15$ ..just not what I want to spend on average tacos.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kfm2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosArbolesPS, Owner at El Mirasol, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thanks for the nice compliments about our atmosphere and hospitality. But it sounds like we could have done a better job outlining our menu offerings for you. We offer several dinner options around $10 (Chile Relleno $10.25 & Taquitos with Guacamole $9.75) at El Mirasol and my apologies that our server and menu didn't make that clear to you right from the start. Your comments were heard by the entire team at El Mirasol and will be considered when the time comes for us to redesign out menu.

Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

If you like authentic Mexican food, this is the place! The chips and salsa are amazing. The drinks are pricey but worth it. Loved the chicken enchiladas and carne asada dishes. Both perfect! Service is fast so no waiting.

Thank Stan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosArbolesPS, Owner at El Mirasol, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thanks for the kind words Kimber!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Excellent servcie. Excellent food. Great ambiance. Very authentic Mexican faire. Huge margaritas which were made to perfection. Not alot of variety for desserts.

Thank Kimberzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosArbolesPS, Owner at El Mirasol, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thanks Kimber ... appreciate your support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

But I'm not Barry Manilow and we apparently have different expectations for Mexican food. It was good a few years ago but has trailed off with the arrival of the newer places downtown.

Thank roughout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosArbolesPS, Owner at El Mirasol, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Drop us a line and let us know what was not up to your expectations. We strive for excellence but always welcome constructive feedback. Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Mirasol also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to El Mirasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing