We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Classic”

Billy Reed's Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 319 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Orange County CA.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Classic”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

If you like Musso & Franks in Hollywood or other classics you'll like this place. For once I was not the oldest guy in the joint.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SoCalCaliente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    270
    65
    21
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Classic!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Upsale or casual Billy Reed's is a classic stop! Best bar or milk shakes whatever is always fun! When its time for food its time for Billy's

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mrpilgrim2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Steak Dinner All Around”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is a great place. I hadn't been here in about 20 years. A friend and I ordered the steak dinner. Wow, great baked potato, nicely done steak, good veggies. The ambience is kind of country lodge. The service is excellent. And then they walk around with the huge cakes to show you what you can have for dessert. Yummmmmmm. It was all good and tasty.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peachland bc
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Value”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I've just returned from Palm Springs and while there we ate at Billy Reed's. It is beautifully decorated (in a first class farm house style) and the menu is great.... not to mention the prices. I had the soup and salad with half a sandwich and can say the half chicken salad sandwich could have been enough.... all this for $10.95. Coffee is $2.65 though so order accordingly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charleyPeachlandBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sky Valley, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not the Billy Reeds of yesteryear”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We've been going there for over 10 years. Ever since the ownership changed it's gone down hill. Higher prices smaller portions and not the warm feeling we were so used to. Many of our nieghbors have, for years, celebrated b-days & anniv but no longer. Oh yes; we miss the Nightly dancing!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank S QB m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billy Reed's Restaurant also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Billy Reed's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing