We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nugget in the desert”

Rick's Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #30 of 319 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A nugget in the desert”
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

If I were a prospector, this place would be a Gold Strike! It's is a very well conceived, well executed, and well run restaurant. They definitely have a flavor all their own, and they just do everything right. We only had breakfast, but it was spot on perfect, delivered hot and fairly fast. Super nice waitress, helpful bussers, and the boss was busy handling the money and seating. My new favorite in PS for breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Illhaveanotherplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    153
    31
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always a good experience”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

One of the local hot spots in Palm Springs, this is a great place for breakfast or brunch or lunch while in Palm Springs. The staff are courteous and efficient. The food is delicious and inventive, with tamales, salmon or chicken sausage available in addition to standard breakfast fare. This is a business that places customers first.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goodappetite42673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great food and service! Many great choices on the menu. Stuffed French toast was yummy! We had a party of ten and not one person had reason to complain!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
265 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Pretty good breakfast”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We enjoyed our breakfast here. Service was good and food was good. Only complaint - i asked when I ordered for strawberry jam and when my food arrived, I was told they were out and the truck would be there in about an hour. I wouldn't have ordered biscuits if I had known that.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emmalea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORVALLIS
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hearty Breakfast”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Seemed to be a very popular sport for breatfast. A lot of hearty choices with ample serving size on the menu (we took away left-overs for another meal!). The food was very good as was the service. The bakery is know for its large cinamon rolls. We bought one to go and divided it three ways as a snack. Very rich!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JAC P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rick's Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Rick's Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing