We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”

Rick's Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #24 of 323 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Palm Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a great breakfast here. The service is old school down home good waitressing. No muss, no fuss, and a smile for everyone. I've eaten here before and liked it then too. :)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marcasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    158
    31
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Where the locals eat”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Ate here for breakfast, after inquiring for a good breakfast place - good size portions, very good food, and friendly atmosphere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank cecemac_302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

What a great find. We are always a bit sceptical about restaurants close to a hotel but this was outstanding. Easily the best food on our entire 3 week holiday and surprisingly not busy. The staff were also outstanding.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank GingeBlondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“great place for breakfast.”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

They advertise that this is where the locals eat, and I can believe it becuase our breakfast was great! If you are looking for a family owned, older style breakfast place, this is it. I had two huge pancakes, two eggs, and subsituted the chicken apple sausges. It was fantastic. My wife had the eggs benedict which she very much enjoyed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank cabojim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“When in PS, we come here daily!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Fresh, friendly, famous. Great tamales, cinnamon rolls to die for, and service is great.
I can eat my breakfast daily and mix it up with no problem.

Helpful?
1 Thank Majji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rick's Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Rick's Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing