We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, great food.”

LG's Prime Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
LG's Prime Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #54 of 319 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Baristo
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
461 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great food.”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

The service was outstanding. From hostess to waiters to manager coming by the table. Good job!
The steaks were delicious. Bone in rib eye & filets were perfectly prepped. The sides, potatoes, asparagus, etc... were all good.
The sourdough bread was really good too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VicandFawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    107
    54
    29
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best steak I've ever eaten...... And ive had a lot over the years!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Myself, my wife and some friends came to palm spring, and the concierge in our hotel recommended Lg's for a good steak, well he wasnt wrong.
We still talk about our meal at lg's now.

Gotta be one of the best, in fact no, not one but The Best steaks ive ever had!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washinton DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Wow, didnt know that it could be so good. Very well done , congrats on your outstanding food.... Always the best.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VFW C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, California, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OH MY GOODNESS!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This had to be the best filet I had ever eaten! I literally did not need a knife and when people say it melts in your mouth...it almost did! I didn't want to get full! Wonderful service! A bit pricey, but well worth the splurge! We will be back soon!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Returned for awesome steaks!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Steaks are great here - it's said to be one of the best places in the u.s. to get steaks! Inside seating is nice, we sat outside as it is less formal which was nice as we took our little one. Staff is very friendly and the food was great! Only negative: outside seating area are all plastic chairs, which i find a bit cheap for a restaurant in this price range!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MegAustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LG's Prime Steakhouse also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to LG's Prime Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing