We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
355
49
15
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
49
15
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvboutique hotelrain showerhot tubpool areakeurig coffee makerfire pitgreat boutiqueopen hourshuge showerroom hotelshort driveroad noisegreat poolmid centurygirls weekenddefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 429 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2017

We recently stayed two nights at this hotel, and loved it. The location is excellent, and the room and common areas were perfect for our three person party. The pool and hot tub were heavily used and the fire pits surrounding the pool area were perfect for cool desert nights. Morning coffee and tea were best taken outside around the pool as well. We got to know the owner Denise somewhat, and really enjoyed her. She was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and reservations, and also provided other tourist tips.

Bathroom space for our "stuff" was limited, but all else, including the beds, was great.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jimbocu70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie V, General Manager at The Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

We are very happy that you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Palm Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017

We may have found our new favorite place to stay in the desert! We live in the San Diego area and get out to the desert about 3-4 times a year. We've been staying in Rancho Mirage at the Omni (waterpark for our kids), but this time thought we'd explore Palm Springs and found the Palm Springs Hotel. We really liked it a lot! It's at the upper portion of the strip, but tons of restaurants and shops are still within walking distance or a very short drive. And the Tram is also really close by. We loved the classy vibe of the Palm Springs Hotel and how the rooms surround the pool that is heated and lit well with ambiance lighting. And Frank Sinatra playing in the background... just perfect. In the lobby, they have a coffee station that is available 24/7 and snacks on hand as well. Our boys are getting older and seem to prefer the stylish hotel over the water park. They are growing up. Here's to a new era!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OurEdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie V, General Manager at The Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. We look forward to seeing you and your family again next time you are in Palm Springs. Make sure you call the hotel and book directly so you can get your repeat guest discount!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017

We had such a good experience at this hotel! It is very unassuming from the outside and off the main road, but once you step inside the property - you are transported to retro Palm Springs! Its a boutique hotel with ~15 rooms. Our rooms was the deluxe king which had a patio opening out to the pool area (which is open 24 hours/day). The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. One awesome feature is the appleTV - you can curate your own television and music experience! You can purchase any drinks/alcohol on site and consume in pool area/room - reasonably priced. There are coffee, snacks, tea, and water available 24/7 in the lobby. The concierge is helpful with recommendations and has a great attitude. The bathroom is large, beautiful, and there are 2 sinks (one outside and one inside bathroom)! There is a fridge, safe, and dryer if needed. I am sure you can ask for other amenities or items you may need and they will happily provide if they have/offer on-site. The hotel is right on the main road, so in a few minutes you will be in downtown Palm Springs with all restaurants, shops. Recommend the VillageFest on Thursday! The BUZ bus/trolley station is across the street is you don't want to drive around! Overall, this was a an excellent hotel for service and value! We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: All rooms are awesome!
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dhwanishiva V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie V, General Manager at The Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Thank you for leaving us such a kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again next time you come to Palm Springs. Don't forget to reserve directly with the hotel so you get your direct booking discount!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017

One of the best hotels I have had the pleasure to stay. Rooms are spacious and clean.
Beds and pillows are comfortable. Office staff is pleasant and professional, grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Overall on a scale of one to ten, this property gets a 12.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eddieb688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie V, General Manager at The Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in Palm Springs. Remember to book directly with the hotel to receive your direct booking discount! As always, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 6 nights. The hotel was clean and comfortable except for the lack of space. The bathroom was huge but had no counter. There were two hooks to hang clothes on and 2 drawers. This would be fine for a couple of nights but not for 6. The pool area was lovely—quiet and lots of loungers.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank TyGor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie V, General Manager at The Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately, the hotel was not designed to accommodate extended stays. We are happy that you enjoyed our other amenities and hope that you will come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews