We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food, great value”

Taqueria Tlaquepaque
Ranked #114 of 319 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great food, great value”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

huge margeritas for a lincoln. Tasty food (even the rice and beans are delicious). Taquitos and chile rellenos were very good. The horchata (rice milk drink with cinnamon and sugar) was very refreshing.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank battydiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    77
    12
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food at a good price”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Enjoyed our meal and the service was fine! But, we went around 5:30pm and was only another group in the place. all Good! but when it filled up around 6;30 there were only 2 waiters and one cook. So by that time service and waiting for meals was slow. We hit the place at the right time and so we had no problem getting our dinner. I had the Chimachonga and it was Delicious!
Yes I would come back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ceskydup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Typical Mexican Restaurant--Better than Usual Food”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

As far as ambience is concerned, this is your typical casual Mexican cafe--a few booths, a few tables, bright lights, sombreros on the walls, etc. Service is quick and friendly. The menu, also, is typical. But I agree with the other reviewers--there is something special about the food preparation. I couldn't put my finger on it, but it's a little fresher, a little tastier--reflective of more care than is typically found in this style of restaurant. Family friendly, good value.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeSacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent as advertised”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We dropped in a Monday night. Only a few other folks at the restaurant but the service was very friendly and meals came out quick. We found the food to be as good as the reviews say and VERY reasonably priced. Make sure you try the pico de gallo with avacado!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TorontoMatthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Super fresh and super delicious....”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Great service from lovely servers...super fresh fish tacos, tomatoes, carne asada....love the green chile salsa and fresh chips....and super cold Tecate....

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MagicTenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Tlaquepaque also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Taqueria Tlaquepaque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing