We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Debbie does it all!”

Peabody's Coffee Bar
Ranked #82 of 343 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Peabody's Café opened in 1992 as a coffee house. Over the years we became a full restaurant and bar serving simple American food with a Southern California twist. Most everything is made fresh to order. We serve breakfast, brunch, and lunch daily. You can also join us on Friday and Saturday nights when we stay open later for Karaoke. Try our Bloody Mary with nine ingredients! And sample our two homemade salsa and three homemade hot sauces complementary with your order. So sit back and relax, and enjoy our food and the people watching!
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Peabodys is run by Debbie, who actually cares about good service, good food and a quality atmoshere for her customers! I have been going there for over 11 years and I hope to continue for another 11 years! Located in the middle of downtown, breakfest is a must! The coffee is great, the double dip cinnomen french toast or the omlettes are out of this world! To make it even better so is the price! There is inside and outside seating, and it is a place the locals support year round...That says it all!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debby A, Owner at Peabody's Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 181 of 219 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

Went here for breakfast a couple days ago. The food was fine, but the host wouldn't stop talking to us, even while we were eating. He would even look over at me and ask me why I wasn't eating their hot sauce...wouldn't go back, although it is probably okay breakfast for a decent price.

Thank emmakatef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debby A, Owner at Peabody's Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank you for the review, and we appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We all know about their legendary Best Bloody Mary in Town -- but do not miss out on Peabody's incredible and gigantic tuna salad. Another Best in Town, for sure!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MMPJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debby A, Owner at Peabody's Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

good coffee, good service, great people watching. The owner's a doll.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MagicTenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debby A, Owner at Peabody's Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We travel to southern California every year and we always make a point of calling in at Peabody's. It is a casual restaurant in the center of Palm Springs owned and managed by Debbie Alexander who always has a friendly welcome to one and all. That immediately sets it apart (and above) any chain-restaurant.

It is a delight to sit at a sidewalk table, basking in the sunshine and shaded by the palm trees while we watch the throbbing life of the city go by.

The service is always swift and attentive and, since we are fussy eaters here at www.naturaleater.com, we appreciate how they adapt to our wishes.

But our favorite dish, sauteed chicken salad, requires no adaptation at all. It consists of sauteed chicken breast, grilled onions and bell peppers with a topping of avocado and roma tomato and served on a bed of crisp romaine lettuce. Copious and delicious!

We have already heartily recommended this restaurant to our friends and acquaintances.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank naturaleater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debby A, Owner at Peabody's Coffee Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! We’re glad you enjoy our food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peabody's Coffee Bar also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Peabody's Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing