We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Palm Springs
Post
Inbox
Search

“Unique Shake and great service. Visited 3 times in 5 days!”
Review of Great Shakes

Great Shakes
Order Online
Ranked #1 of 35 Quick Bites in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night
Description: We make gourmet shakes, malt and floats using premium ice creams and only the finest ingredients including house-made salted caramel, fudge, butterscotch, whipped cream and marshmallows. We stress world-class customer service and the highest quality possible
Reviewed January 27, 2018

Great variety of Shakes and as good as advertise. You will encounter occasional lineup but worth the wait. The mini donut is a great touch and it's delicious as well. We tried Cake Shake, Key Lime, Smores and Salted Caramel. Have have to say Cake Shake is the best for us. All other flavors were quite good as well. Enjoy!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank herbulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 522 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2018

On the recommendation of a guest at the resort we were staying at, we visited Great Shakes. The tiny establishment was PACKED so that seemed like a good sign.

The menu is very extensive and can be a little overwhelming but I was able to select the S'mores shake which came with a donut on the straw and roasted marshmallows on top. In addition to the chocolate flavored shake there was graham cracker crumbs on top and mixed throughout. It was delicious!

I would eat here again.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018

So many flavors, it is almost impossible to decide. And as if the shakes weren't decadent enough, they had to add a mini donut on top of each one :) Six of us went and everyone loved it. Awesome candy selection too...lots of old school favorites. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank misopiso88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018

The shakes were awesome! If we return to Palm Springs, Great Shakes if definitely on our list to return. Great service, delicious shakes, and a friendly staff.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mrsteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018

Tried a lactose-free date shake (made with coconut milk). Fresh dates are pretty sweet, which is not my preference, but they had a date and walnut option. Tried it: still too sweet for me, but deliciously thick and hit the spot.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SSealfat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Shakes also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Great Shakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing