We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hip, happening public house w great food”
Review of Revel Public House

Revel Public House
Ranked #69 of 372 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: WELCOME TO REVEL! The Public House or Pub. At once a restaurant, a bar, and a gathering place. Revel is all of these, all the time, to all comers, as any pub or gastropub should be. A place where all are welcome, where the mission is simply to create a place people want to be. More than anything, Revel is a neighborhood public house in Palm Springs offering great pub fare and a broad and balanced beer list.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Revel Public House is a great little spot for custom craft beer, watching sports and enjoying elevates public house fare. Lynn's Bolognese is the best I've had anywhere in the region. Also lots of fun yummy small bites to share like the loaded tater tots #drool.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Darrell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 238 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed this pub. Good food, good beer , good service. I would definitely recommend and go again.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

In a town where everything seems overpriced, we found this place which is casual, friendly , with good food for a fair price. My wife had the bolognese and I had the vodka penne with sausage. Both were very good and big enough portions to have leftovers for lunch the next day. Service was good and quick. Can't complain one bit.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keith Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Revel Public House in a sports bar/diner with a delicious menu of well-prepared food that does not disappoint. Although the menu is not huge, I have eaten here multiple times and have been very happy with everything I have ordered...as have my friends who were with me.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

On one of the main strips in downtown Palm Springs is a bar that offers $5 craft beers......if you sit at the bar (that they tell you after you sit at a table!!) Anyway, it’s cheapish and the staff are pleasant. Avoid the “Adults only” pizza; the toppings were mashed or run through a blender so you can’t see what went on the pizza.

The pizza of the day was much nicer. And what’s with the dry pizza so you have to pay an extra buck to get sauce on the pizza?? Ripoff? Not sure.... The cloudy IPA is tasty and relatively cheap. For the budget conscious only...

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank BoganJosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revel Public House also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Revel Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing