We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fortunate to have stumbled in.”
Review of Le Vallauris

Le Vallauris
Reserve with OpenTable
Le Vallauris is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 324 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $55 - $85
Cuisines: French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: North Palm Canyon Road
Description: Established in the heart of Palm Springs since 1973, Le Vallauris located at the foot of San Jacinto Mountains has been the highest rated restaurant in the Palm Springs Valley since its inception. Owned and operated by the well known restaurateur Paul Bruggemans who was also owner of the Famous Le St Germain restaurant in Hollywood. The Historic Landmark was built in 1927 and was owned by the owners of the famous Desert Inn which was The hotel in the Valley. Many grand parties were held in the house for guests such as Duke Ellington, Nat King Cole, Louis Armstrong and many more. It was a favorite place for General Patton when he was based in Palm Springs to stage the Battle of the Bulge during World War II. Later on, when the restaurant was established it became a favorite place for Presidents and the Hollywood elite. The renowned Patio lined with Giant Fichus trees is THE place to dine. The Patio is cooled in the Summer and heated in the Winter.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I'm in the process of relocating to Palm Springs and filling my quiver with restaurant ideas for the future. We ended stopping in to Le Vallauris the nite before they closed for the summer and had a magical evening. Service, food and beverages along with the romantic patio and period room make for a great experience on any occasion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stijl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le V, Owner at Le Vallauris, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for your comments.
We will be happy to serve you upon your next visit...Welcome to Palm Springs
Paul Bruggemans,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
There are newer reviews for Le Vallauris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

447 - 451 of 783 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

We celebrated our anniversary there. The entire staff was very professional and attentive. Everything we ordered was delicious. Our bartender Kevin (gosh I hope I got your name right) makes amazing drinks, try his lemon drop! We highly recommend this beautiful restaurant do not miss. They close a few months for the summer so be sure to call ahead or check the website.

1  Thank GoogilyEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le V, Owner at Le Vallauris, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Thank you for your terrific comments.
We do try our best to best serve you .
Kevin indeed is the Bartender and many people rave about his signature cocktails including the Lemon Drop.
We at le Vallauris wish you a very good summer and we hope to see you in the fall.

Paul Bruggemans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great for a special occasion, fine French dining. The food here is consistant and always tasty. Friendly staff and owners. A great place to celebrate anything. The Caesar is a favorite here served in a parmesan crust bowl that you can eat along with the salad. I;ve always enjoyed the seafood entree's entress here.

1  Thank jamesnps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le V, Owner at Le Vallauris, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Thank you so much for your comments.Greatly uppreciated.
Come and see us again after the summer

Sincerely

Paul Bruggemans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The price fix menu was amazing! Service was impeccable and the patio was lovely, even in the summer heat as they have fans that move the air wonderfully. I'd highly recommend!

1  Thank gonetothedogz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le V, Owner at Le Vallauris, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Thank you for your comments, we do appreciate them but most importantly we are happy that you had a great experience with Le Vallauris.
We hope to see you after our summer break.
Paul Bruggemans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is not the first time we have ever eaten at Le Vallauris. We do go back often becasue of the food and the atmosphere. We were there just this past monday evening the 23 of june to celebrate by birthday. they had a prix fixe 3 course dinner option for $49.00 that was sensational! Imagine a choice of a plate of smoked samon with toast points and all the correct condiments or vichysoisse or pate as a starter and for a main course a choice of an incredible duck breast stuffed with dates over spinish and roasted potatoes or olive encrusted grilled lamb loin over a fabulous ratatouille or scallops or ravioli followed by wither a grand marnier soufle or trio of sherberts or another fabulous concotion. well, the food was so divine that even my husband who never eats olives nor does he eat smoked salmon nor does he eat ratatouille, ate it all and loved it and insisted that we come back again before summer closing and that he will order the same meal again. you cant have a better recommendation than that! We were so pleased we even asked to speak to the chef to tell him ourselves just how good the food was and how beautifully it was presented. no wonder we keep coming back for more. we even dined outdoors becasue the weather was so perfect this particular evening. kudos to everyone at le vallauris for another fabulous dining expereience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le V, Owner at Le Vallauris, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Barbara,

We do appreciate your comments, they are very valuable to all of us here.
I am glad you had a great dining experience.
We hope to see you again at Le Vallauris

Sincerely

Paul Bruggemans
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Vallauris also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Le Vallauris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing