We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best from the beginning to end!”
Review of Le Vallauris

Le Vallauris
Reserve with OpenTable
Le Vallauris is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 319 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $55 - $70
Cuisines: French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: North Palm Canyon Road
Description: Specialized in Groups and Weddings
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best from the beginning to end!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The quality of service at La Vallauris starts even before your arrival. I made my reservation through the restaurant website and received a personal, not automated, reply from Mr. Bruggemans confirming it. We valet parked our car, entered and were immediately seated after having been offered a choice of seating options. We were immediately offered drinks, water, bread and the menu from several servers and waiters.

The food is spectacular. All of our appetizers, entrees and desserts were superlative in nature-beautifully presented, fresh and tasty. Particularly the venison was perfectly prepared-rare and full of flavor.

Throughout,the service was attentive without being supercilious,full of humor without being familiar or overbearing.And finally upon our departure, the fellow who valeted our car remembered the make,brought it immediately and sent us off with a big smile.

Having eaten in fine dining establishments all over the world, I believe La Vallauris can definitely be listed as one of the best anywhere. Don't miss the opportunity.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rodnsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    577
    106
    48
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A great French meal and my favorite meal in Palm Springs”
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Although in the pricy side, this French find provides an excellent escape from the ordinary eats in Palm Springs. The food was fantastic and the service very good. We were greeted by a handsome gentleman I presume was the owner and he continued to break from his meal to check in on us. Not an everyday adventure, but worth the splurge for a great meal

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dorsburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly devine French Food”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

if you are a foodie, this is your place. Without question, the best restaurant in Palm Springs. This is the 1st time I have been here in a long while, but the atmosphere, food and service are still the best. I think it is hard to maintain such high standards over the years, but Le Vallauris has managed to do so.....the souflee's are to die for - save room

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jdtor001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“:(”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Crowed, bit noisy, really
nothing exceptional except for prices, so-so service, over rated food. My friends insisted we go, but can't recommend.

Helpful?
3 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food, beautiful patio, strange waiter”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had read so much about this restaruant that we had very high expectations. The outdoor patio is quite lovely, but we were seated directly under a tree that kept dropping pollen into our food. We ordered from the tasting menu with wine pairings. The wine choices were very good and complimented each course. Our first course, the appetizer, was just average. The entree's were very well prepared and desert was just okay. Overall, we enjoyed the meal. The only criticism I have is that our waiter was truly odd and his manner somewhat dazed and confused.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAfoodandwinelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Vallauris also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Le Vallauris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing