We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will go again!”
Review of Blue Coyote Grill

Blue Coyote Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Coyote Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 319 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Alejo
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will go again!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We ate here on our first night in Palm Springs after it was recommended to us by another couple at our hotel. It was great. The food was excellent and the melon margarita exceptional. Will definitely eat here next time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    219
    84
    48
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican food with a twist”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great Mexican food with a southwest style. I had the vege enchiladas and they were wonderful. Everyone in the group enjoyed their food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Redlands66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good priced Mexican food”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Price was right. Food was tasty. Service good. Had a private room for 20 people with a wonderful guitar player/singer. Really enjoyed it. We had steak, fish and kids meals. When they say mild, it still might be spicy for some of us...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank galisgr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Found the food I was looking for and it was awesome!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Some folks I met while there invited me to go out to dinner with them, and I had been wanting ceviche while in town and for the several places I went to, this place could not be beat. The scallops ceviche was so yummy. Would most definitely recommend this. I liked that it was within walking distance and the staff was extremely friendly!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kathycat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Disappointing food”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We dined here during restaurant week. 3 course fixed price $28 menu was a saving of $2 over a la carte pricing. The margaritas were yummy, made with fresh lime juice. The service was good and the outdoor patio was fun. The ribs were disappointing, they had little flavour. The enchiladas had lots of chicken but again not a lot of flavour.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caymansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Coyote Grill also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Blue Coyote Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing