We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yikes”
Review of Blue Coyote Grill

Blue Coyote Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Coyote Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 319 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Alejo
Orange, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yikes”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Blue Coyote Margharita was...yikes. No Bueno. Guacamole was super bland. My enchiladas were decent. The beans and rice were gross. My husband loved his Fajitas. Service was good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HCmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    217
    84
    48
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Favorite place in the desert”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Two words: Pollo cilantro. I have been coming here for years and ordering the same dish. It is just that good. Sometimes when I am in Southern California, I will make a special drive to Palm Springs just to eat here. On this visit, I stopped by twice and had the same dish. Of course, there are many other offerings on the extensive menu, and the margaritas also are outstanding. The location on Palm Canyon Drive is convenient to shopping, parking, and weekly markets. There are areas for inside and outside dining; I prefer outside tables at any time of year. In the summer, misters help to keep you cool.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcInSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead, California, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Mexican place in downtown Palm Springs”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

RIght on the main street, nice dining with al fresco seating available. Great "Gold Margarita" - the standard MArg is ho hum junk IMO

Best on the menu is carnitas chunks and also coconut shrimp

IMO nice place in downtown, friendly folks, best restaurant of this type and great Gold Margaretas

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Food was "ok" but great service and atmosphere”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The outdoor deck on the main strip is hard to beat. The chips were stale but the salsa was good. I had a chicken salad and didn't care for the dressing but it was served on the side. My husband had an orange chicken which he enjoyed. The roasted corn chowder was excellent. One of our boys had the lamb fajitas but the meat was overcooked and tough. Our other boy had the seafood quesadillas which were great but had almost too much cheese. The service was quick and very friendly and the portion sizes were certainly big enough for any appetite.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WeloveFlsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to enjoy lunch”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Good food, excellent margaritas, friendly staff and a fun atmosphere. Fish tacos are great and guacamole with fresh chips are a welcome treat!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RanchodelNorte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Coyote Grill also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Blue Coyote Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing