We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bearfoot Inn
Nearby Hotels
Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
$452
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$197
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$111
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caliente Tropics Resort(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$130
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$134
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Saguaro Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
33
14
4
7
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
14
4
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barhard waterking suiteother guestsjust returned from a night staypool and hot tubpool areashower heada great place to staykitchenetteresortpsdowntownblenderbuzzcerealmattress
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 70 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Was our first time in Palm Springs and we chose Bearfoot after a lot of going back and forth as there are so many properties. I guess we chose an off time to come and visit as the town was pretty quiet and the inn even quieter.

That being said that did not bother us as it was nice to have the peace and quiet and have almost the entire place to our selves which suited us well for this trip. We did meet a few other nice couples during our stay. The owner and his dogs very friendly.

The rooms are very modern and the beds are amazing!!!!!!!!!!! We booked the lowest room category and I was surprised just how large it was. The continental breakfast was fine for us, it was basic but just right as we are not huge breakfast people.

I did not give it a five star because I think there are a few things that could use a bit of improving but I understand it is a newer property and it was off season, I think it was a great place to stay and I would consider staying again.

Next time I think we will visit during a busier time and I think it would be a different experience overall.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluedenim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bearfootinn, Owner at Bearfoot Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and to strive to keep improving our property to make our guests' experience better and better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

On the way from San Diego to Las Vegas, we decided to stop for a night in Palm Springs. We had wanted to check out the Bearfoot Inn for a while, so I called while we were on the road. The did have a room for two for the night at a very reasonable rate. Simple.

We arrived to find a friendly greeting, and an upgrade to a poolside King. Sweet. The room was large and lovely with a beautiful bathroom with walk-in shower. The decor was modern and lush and it was only a few steps from the pool. Perfect.

Once we brought our things to the room, we quickly stripped and headed for the pool The setting is very nice. A large open area around the pool and hot tub with lounge chairs, misters, umbrellas, etc. The water was just right after traveling from San Diego in the heat.

The owner/hosts are terrific. We would recommend this property.

Room Tip: I would choose a room on the main floor (pool adjacent).
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vegasred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bearfootinn, Owner at Bearfoot Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

We are so glad you found us, and hope the rest of your trip was just as wonderful. Please come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have just returned from our stay here. the place is very nicely done and I can say i never noticed any extreme noise from anywhere apart from maybe the trash removal. the pool is an ok size and is perfect for the look of the inn. I liked the 50s feel. The continental breakfast was poor to say the least and it felt very infantile and it amused me the locking of the door before 7am and after 11 am. there was a nice kitchen barbecue area at the back of the resort which was never in use but had a locked fridge with beers in it. Surely it wouldn't break the bank to have an honesty bar there at the least. the pool was a bit dirty there was scum around the edges admittedly from the nearby fire.And lastly after staying for 10 days we were surprised at being charged for a day pass as our flight was not until later in the day and you have to check out at 11 am. We would go back so I am only trying to give helpful points.And lastly I thought the beds were very comfortable and we are now buying a similar mattress.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dtp19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bearfootinn, Owner at Bearfoot Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

We do appreciate all comments and constructive suggestions. As per our licensing, we offer a continental breakfast that meets the serving requirements of the county and control access to the breakfast area and bar fridge. The outdoor bar are is still being renovated and we do plan on utilizing this more when it is finished. As with everyone in the Coachella Valley during the mountain fires, we did struggle to maintain the pool but decided to keep it open in spite of the heavy ash fall. With respect to day passes, we feel that after receiving three free nights, it was a small charge, however, this is something we decide at the moment and perhaps other factors may have been involved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here recently for a romantic getaway and ended up having to leave with a bitter taste in our mouth. The property is deceiving and the place a dump with roaches in the bathroom. The owner is extremely uncivil, ill-mannered and verbally abusive. This hotel is deceiving to Nth degree. After reading great reviews I expected a relaxing stay in the beautiful city, but failed to receive proper service. The hotel also has an ongoing parking feud with the hotel next to it and there are cars getting towed constantly making a raucous at early hours in the morning and waking us up when we wanted to sleep in over the weekend. Overall, it was a bad experience and we will never choose this property again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank DixieNormus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here in June and we had a fantastic relaxing stay.

This is a new resort and it differs slightly on the others we have stayed at in Palm Springs. It is very laid back, relaxing and the atmosphere is less 'active' than some resorts which we really appreciated.

The rooms are modern, clean and sleek, they have almost everything that you might need. There wasn't an iron/ironing board in the room but you need to remind yourself you are in the California desert and people dress much more casual. I read that room safes are coming soon, that will be handy for international traveller's who might want a place to put their passports and other important items.

With this being a brand new resort there are a few small things that can be enhanced and I am pleased to say the owners are both passionate to achieve that. Sometimes you need to wait to find out ways to improve the guests experience and this is what is happening here. We were told cold misters, improved TV channels in HD, an outdoor music system and lots more were planned.

One of the most important aspects of any stay are the hosts and I can confirm what so many other reviews have said that Glenn and Jerry are both great.

The rates for this resort offer great value for money, it is priced in the middle of the range in Palm Springs but as it offers a lot more for your money, it is a bargain compared to the higher priced venues.

This is the perfect place to relax and to be in a clean peaceful environment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lafarge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bearfootinn, Owner at Bearfoot Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

We are so pleased that you found us, and we are constantly striving to make our guests' experience as wonderful as possible. We now offer an expanded range of HD television channels and the outdoor misting system is up and running. Please do come back soon and see what other goodies we have added.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews