We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and Easy Lunch, Tasty TOO”

Smokin' Burgers & Lounge
Ranked #145 of 319 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A locals go to spot with super friendly staff and voted a "Best Burger " in th valley
Sharon, Massachusetts, United States
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Quick and Easy Lunch, Tasty TOO”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Just had a nice lunch here at Smokin' Burgers with 2 close friends.
One of us had the Pastrami Philly wrap sandwich ( $11.95) another the Chinese Salad ($11.95) and lastly I had the Avocado BLT ( $9.95) soft drinks are $2.50 unlimited fills.
Everyone was very satisfied with flavor and portion size. Sandwiches included potato salad
the salad was very large and half was taken home for later eating.
Service was fast and pleasant and there were plenty of seats indoors and out.
The place is a little dark because of Black walls and ceilings but I suppose with the bright desert sunlight outside many may appreciate that.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike71553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    89
    32
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We visited on a Sunday lunchtime, it's located in a strip mall, so not the most scenic but there's still the choice of inside or outside dining.- with a view over the carpark to the mountains. There's a great choice of burgers and sides, and a few non burger items too. The service was friendly and attentive although a little slow on the basics, like cleaning a previous spillage from the table. In fact we had three different servers during our meal. However the food was excellent, perfectly cooked burgers with all accompaniments , stacked high. Why go to a fast food/ burger chain when you can go here? We would definitely return if we wanted a burger.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“No, Just NO”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I went here on a Wednesday night and the fish and chicken tacos were horrible. My husbands sliders may have been decent i dont know but he had about 5 fries to go with them. The best part of the meal was my Stella. On top of all this the waiter dumped the beverages and water on the side of the patio in the bushes instead of taking them to the back. I considered that very unprofessional especially since we were sitting there and could see him! Will NOT be back not even for happy hour its a small dinky place

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hisdab4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

After eating here a few times last year during our vacation, we couldn't wait to come back and we weren't disappointed.
No matter what you order from the menu, it is fresh and tasty.
Servers are always helpful and friendly.
Great little place in Smoke Tree.
See you next year

Helpful?
1 Thank JillyDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great burgers for great value”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

A little diamond in the rough in Palm Springs - burgers here are very well priced, service is friendly and the food is awesome. Must try the Signature Chili BBQ burger. Just a great combo of beef, chili and BBQ!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rkwok68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokin' Burgers & Lounge also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Smokin' Burgers & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing