We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Food”

Ruben & Ozzy's Oyster Bar
Ranked #41 of 318 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We found this on the Foodspotting app. The service and food were both amazing and very reasonably priced. I had oyster tacos and they shared their staff's beans. Absolutely delicious.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank KathyO843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    67
    32
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A not to be missed restaurant in P.S.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Small but mighty. Delicious Seafood sampler- coconut shrimp, oysters Rockerfellow, Clams Casino and delicious stuffed mushrooms. A great entree into our next order of baby lamb chops. Still remembering how tasty this all was. Good people and prices makes a winner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mzmaddie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Sea Food in Palm Springs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I was a fan of the fish market. Rubin & Ozzy,s blew me away. I love the fish tacos, the shrimp are large and not greasy. Wonderful wine list. The only thing was the bill, I though they mad a mistake. Best sea food value in all of Palm Springs.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flym20k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Staff, Great Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

After building a loyal following down the street at Shanghai Red's Ruben and Ozzy have opened their own place on Tahquitz a couple of blocks east of Palm Canyon. Check out any of the terrific seafood dishes, or go for the chops and steaks, it's all good and reasonably priced. We always start out with the fantastic fried artichoke hearts and a couple of ice cold beers. This is a very casual place with a usually very friendly, eclectic lots-of-locals crowd. If your back's in decent shape take a high chair at the kitchen bar and watch them work. Now if the wait staff would just ask if you're finished with your plate before putting their hands on it . . . but I'm sure they'll get that straightened out.

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We have been fan's of these two very talented chefs (clowns) for years So happy they have opened their own bar, bistro. If food gets any better or more fun take me to it. Best fish taco's on earth, and their tuna is outstanding.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MauryCorday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruben & Ozzy's Oyster Bar also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Cathedral City, CA
 

Been to Ruben & Ozzy's Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing