We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
84
13
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
84
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister property record player mid century fire pit other guests manager eric don draper saltwater pool complimentary bottle albert frey mad men pool hours central location yogurt tennis club modernism week art museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 97 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

Great place, retro chic very quiet, nice room extras with a record player provided. Simple continental breakfast available. Saltwater pool. The hotel is very central but peaceful. Loud music and phone calls by the pool are not allowed and rightly so. Good to come hear to recharge your batteries but keep the noise down. One of the best hotel experiences we have enjoyed and will return. Eric the manager is welcoming and provides details in advance. Adults only

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank granizadodelimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Walk through the gates of The Hideaway, and it's like entering a time machine, hello 1950! You would expect to see Don Draper by the pool. Build in 1947 by Herbert Burns it is an architectural masterpiece renovated with love and care. My husband and I spend 3 nights in room 111, furbished in the mid century style, complete with vinyl record player. All rooms have a direct acces to the common pool area with lounge chairs, and a small private patio with chairs and tables. With only 10 rooms, and adults only, this is a heaven of peace and quiet, no cell phone conversations by the pool allowed - hallelujah!!
Eric is the general manager, and the absolute perfect host, catering to all our needs, serving healthy breakfast, giving tips to day trips and just a genuinely nice and pleasant guy to chat with.
Located in the beautiful Historic Tennis Club neighborhood it's perfect for the morning run, offers a great view of the mountains, and only a short walk from shops and restaurants, this is the perfect location.
We most definitely hope to revisit the Hideaway one day.

Room tip: #111 Dino's Den is the best room
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agdong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

We spent 5 nights here and enjoyed our small but adequate room with an undersized queen bed (next time we will book a king). It has a fridge so you can store left overs and drinks. They have a communal kitchen where they have a fridge that makes ice and includes sparkling water in cans. They put out coffee, orange juice, yogurt, bananas, oranges, apples, bagels, bread and English muffins just before 8 am. The K cup coffee machine did not work when we were there so I had to wait until 8 am for coffee. They do have a water cooler near the kitchen. We did not find out until the last day about the bicycles and pool floaters. It is an adult only place which is what makes this place special. It is a three block walk to the Main Street so we walked to restaurant s every day. We used the salt water pool everyday. There are a number of similar like inns on this street.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kpatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

We had a wonderful stay at The Hideaway, a beautiful hotel which gives you the true Palm Springs experience. You could be on the set of Mad Men, bespoke furniture and extremely tidy and well kept.

Eric the hotel manager made this stay truly exceptional, from his witty conversation, general helpfulness and useful tips and recommendations. True American hospitality, thank you for make our stay so great

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franruy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019 via mobile

You can’t beat the locale for starters just a couple of blocks off the main drag but super quiet with great views of the hills. The inn keeper Eric was great and the room immaculate spacious and loved being able To vinyl in my room ....
This may seem petty but there were only three bikes making it awkward when you and another couple wanted to explore the city at the same time and also a in room coffee machine like a Nespresso would of sealed the deal . The breakfast could use a little something as well .

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Chefclaire2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews