We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Palm Springs
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
87
13
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
87
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister property record player mid century fire pit manager eric don draper saltwater pool pool hours albert frey mad men tennis club yogurt central location modernism week quiet area retro style art museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 100 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2016

There really is no where in Palm Springs as perfect as the Hideaway. We stay in Herb's Hideaway and the room is spacious with retro furnishings, kitchenette and has a private patio. Rooms are spotless.The Hideaway is so peaceful yet only a five minutes walk to Old Palm Springs; but do take a torch for evening walks as there isn't any street lighting. Breakfast at the Hideaway is laid out in a lovely communal sitting room; it is substantial and served until 10 30 am. Grounds at the Hideaway are lovely with fruit bearing lime and grapefruit trees. The pool is attractive and there are plentiful loungers,chairs, tables and umbrellas dotted around. Complementary soft drinks and snacks are available 24 hrs a day.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

This place is the BEST! Cool, chic, retro charm - the rooms and the pool area would have you thinking you had dropped into the set of a Mad Men episode. Breakfast was help yourself to anything, fresh and healthy fare. We joined our host Bill for Orbitini cocktails up at the bar of sister hotel Orbit In at drink o'clock - what a charming and interesting host. Floating around in the pool at midnight was a highlight - we only stayed one night but could have stayed a month - so relaxing.

Room tip: All the rooms are great
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

We stay at the Orbit In every year, but this time, it was closed for renovation, so we stayed at the sister property, The Hideaway. Our room was Ray's Retreat. It was spacious, private, and we loved the decor! The pool is not chilled like it is at Orbit, but that didn't matter - we spent hours in there! Just like Orbit In, breakfast was great, drinks were available 'round the clock, cruisers were fun, and "Orbitinis" were served. As always, the owners and Bill were a delight! Can't wait to return next year.

Room tip: Ray's Retreat was specious, tucked in the corner, and steps from the pool
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

I think this property is my favorite Palm Springs getaway. The grounds are SUPER immaculate; the rooms impeccably furnished and the GM Bill feels like family. The grounds staff keep the place so clean and they put out a great included breakfast. The property is small but spread-out so you have your privacy. The room furnishings are cool retro/mod and they have phonographs with a HUGE selection of vinyl to choose from. rooms have a refrigerator and small dinette. The kitchen is open 24/7 in case you get the munchies at 1am, they leave out snacks and drinks

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank currybj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2016

We stayed here after spending a week at the sister property the Orbit In. The Hideaway is set on a larger plot and has a bigger pool and a garden area. This was the second time we stayed here and again had an amazing time & didn't want to leave. It's a great location & would highly recommend staying here if visiting Palm Springs.

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank GHedley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews