We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Hotel”
Review of Avanti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Avanti Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pebble Beach, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Charming Hotel”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

As a frequent traveler to the desert I am always looking for the perfect small hotel...I think I have finally found it at The Avanti. The owners and staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. There were lots of nice touches...a cooler always stocked with water and sodas for the guests, free wifi, daily postings of what's happening in the area, bicycles for guest use and discounts available at some of the area merchants. My only regret was I did not bring my dog, a mistake I will not make next time as they certainly made all of the dogs visiting happy with special touches for them as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lhpbsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    28
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
16
205
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very nice hotel. Beautiful and very clean rooms with everything you need. Complementary snacks on the room and pool. Complementary Magaritas @ the pool @ 5.p.m. The staff was very nice. We will come back, for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingmar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Our stay at the Avanti Hotel was wonderful and so relaxing. It is a beautiful, quaint, and quiet hotel with only 10 rooms. It is worth it to book ahead to assure you get a room but you won't be disappointed. The owners were very friendly and were very accommodating. They made us and our dog feel like rockstars. I will definitely be visiting the hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2014

There are a lot of places like this boutique hotel in Palm Springs. But this one stands out from the rest because the owners go above and beyond to accommodate all your needs. Super friendly and they have great suggestions on restaurants, car rentals, places to see.
All the staff were very friendly and the rooms are kept very clean. Along with the rest of the property.
The free breakfasts are great and so was the selection.
Happyhour everyday as well. Free drinks!!!!!!!
We loved the pool too.
They have some bicycles that are free to use. Great for a quick ride into town.

Like I said, the owners really go out of their way to take care of you. We had our flight cancelled at 11:00 at nite and called them to see if we could come back and stay till the morning. And they not only waited up for us to get back, they gave me a great deal on the extra nite.

I will be staying here the next time Im back in Palm Springs for sure.

Room Tip: We had a room with a full kitchen. Full size fridge and stove and oven were great. All the rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vincesimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I was in town to view real estate and get a feel for life in Palm Springs. The Avanti Hotel was a perfect choice for my long weekend of activity. A great location with easy access to the routes I used to get around the Palm Springs area. An excellent choice of restaurants close to the hotel with some providing discounts for Avanti guests. Breakfast served at pool side, not crowded during the day and a fun happy hour each evening makes for a very enjoyable day. The owners and staff are very helpful from the first introduction to the property, tips on restaurants and activities to fill your days and a warm send off that includes making sure you have adequate water for the trip home. Highly recommended if you are looking for a relaxed pleasant atmosphere where you feel taken care of with easy access to all that Palm Springs has to offer.

Room Tip: I had room #5 which added a nice kitchen. You can view and select your room from the Avanti web sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Merlyn_POV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had a wonderful four day stay at the Avanti Hotel. It is small and intimate and very well run by the owners and staff. The rooms all surround a beautiful pool, and the hummingbirds are repeat guests to the lovely foliage and bright flowers outside your door. There are bikes to borrow and a daily happy hour in the afternoon, where we met fellow travellers and vacationers. It is situated in a great spot, just north of downtown Palm Springs. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will absolutely return to the Avanti next time we are in Palm Springs!

Room Tip: We had Room 7, which had a separate kitchenette, a king bed and a private patio in the back. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

A group of us recently stayed 3 nights at the Avanti Hotel June 5-8, 2014 with the goal to relax, catch up, and unwind. Mission accomplished and this was the perfect place to do it! It is a small boutique property with a total of 10 rooms all situated around the pool. It is beautifully decorated...modern but relaxed and welcoming. There is a hot tub located in a private corner of the premises and a fire pit the owners will turn on upon request. There is also a gas grill available for guests to use. We decided to grill dinner one night and the owners were so helpful, in getting the grill setup and providing barbeque utensils for the grill. The rooms themselves are modern and well decorated. What is really nice is most of the rooms have little private patios, so if you need a little privacy from the group or just a moment for yourself, it is a little hideaway spot. Some rooms have bathtubs/showers and others just have showers. We stayed in Suite #6 which had a full kitchen with full size fridge, microwave, coffee maker. pots pans, cutlery etc... This came in handy as we stored our beverages in there as well as used it to prep for grilling and storing the leftovers. Each suite has a kitchenette and the studio rooms also have a mini-fridge and microwave. A breakfast bar is set up poolside and provided daily from 8 to 10am. It includes breads (toaster provided), jams/butter, cereals, fruit, yogurt, tea/coffee. Upon check-in, you receive a welcome basket of treats in your room, which is a nice touch! Complimentary bottled waters, juices, sodas are provided in a large cooler near the pool which hotel management continues to replenish throughout the day (easy to stay hydrated!). There is a complimentary happy hour at 5pm. There are 2 cruiser bikes to use and they have helmets available. The staff is VERY attentive, friendly, and helpful in making suggestions for dining, activities etc.. Jim provided some great tips to a few of the guys in our group regarding golfing. Terrific customer service all around. Guests must be over 21, and hotel management keeps this hotel place spotless.

We are already planning our trip next year and will be staying here again! Thank you so much Jim, Joey, CAD, and the entire staff at Avanti for making this a memorable holiday for our group!!

Room Tip: Suite #1 has a king size bed if you need more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bossychihuahua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Palm Springs Rendezvous
#7 of 73 in Palm Springs
752 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
329 reviews
1.7 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Hotel

Property: Avanti Hotel
Address: 354 E Stevens Rd, Palm Springs, CA 92262-4736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A V A N T I is one of Palm Springs newest boutique hotels with everything you need for your memorable getaway. We’ve embraced the original mid-century architecture and balanced the design with modern furnishings coupled with touches of Old Hollywood.Our intimate surrounding offers 10 beautiful rooms that range from Traditional Studios to extra spacious two-room Premium Suites complete with kitchens. The beds are luxurious to make your vacation in Palm Springs absolutely pampered. Most rooms have secluded patios and some are perfect for sunbathing in privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Avanti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing