We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Europa

Cafe Europa
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Europa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #75 of 318 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: American, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to Cafe Europa! Arguably, the 2nd most sought after restaurant for foodies for breakfast and lunch in the Coachella Valley! Organic omega 3 eggs and a fun, inventive yet accessible menu. Please be patient as we are building our new space with twice the area and oh what a setting- just 2 blocks south of our current location. We will NOT be touching the menus and YES! We will be adding a much requested 2nd restaurant called jusTapas. Still pup friendly and what a view! See you October 1st!
San Diego,CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fabulous breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

The french press is delicious! The breakfast was fresh and the service great. The outdoor courtyard was the full of guests but quiet and sunny.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TruthfulGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    36
    10
    13
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Irvine
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Magnificent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Walked outside our time share and into this magnificent hotel and restaurant/bar. The food was well thought out and tasted amazing. We went back the next night. I thought our bill would be twice the amount it was a great deal!! In the summer come early and eat inside and if you prefer a later dinner try the outside patio.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ElaineIrvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good bagel sandwhich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

I had a vannila latte and a bagel with ham cheese and egg, it was great

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Louandskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food? Nice. Service? Tragic.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Yes, Cafe Europa has a pretty back patio that adjoins a courtyard and has lovely views. Interior decor was unmemorable. Yes, you can get a table there when all the other places nearby are full- there's a reason for that. While our omelette and sandwich were really very nice - when we finally recieved them- the service was unbelievably disorganized. The waitress was completely untrained and downright sullen. Two other staffers seemed to have no idea what was going on and the man who eventually came and took orders for us, and the four other tables that showed up after us, seemed to be in way over his head. Any time we needed anything, we (and other patrons) had to get up and find someone. I understand that this was a pricey little chocolate shop until recently, so maybe they're just not ready for prime-time. Approach with caution.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luckymae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rancho mirage ca
Level Contributor
80 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A little piece/peace of paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Charming little cafe full of GOOD, yummy food. Fresh fare in 2 portions. Sit on the patio and look at the beautiful mountains.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank straidman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Europa also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Cafe Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing