We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not for Palm Springs”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Jiao Palm Springs - CLOSED

Jiao Palm Springs
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not for Palm Springs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

The place is way too tiny, cold and not cozy. The service was good except the busboy was very loud cleaning tables. Our food was over salted and boring. This is a new place in town and doesn't fit in Palm Springs atmosphere. Also a little too pricy for its quality.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovedinningoutgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    18
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
SoCA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

We spent a cold, windy night dining at Jiao, and it is one of our most memorable dining experiences in Palm Springs. We preferred to eat outside so the staff surrounded us with heat lamps and provided cozy blankets. They were super attentive as our chopsticks blew away, and kept rushing out to see if we didn't want to come inside. NO! I am sure it was a pain to wait on us, but they did it so kindly. The food is always really fresh, innovative, and just damn good! Seating is limited indoors, but don't let that stop you on a rare, chilly evening in PS.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TVRDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best food in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

This new restaurant in PS has beautiful and delicious food. Lunch of curried squash soup, tempura string beans and Japanese eggplant was extraordinary. Wonderful flavors enhanced by excellent service make this a must. I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious Asian cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

We saw the wonderful reviews on Trip Adviser but were afraid that they would be closed because and earlier reviewer indicated that in his review. Good news, they are open for business and the outdoor eating area, complete with heaters was a lovely setting for a very delicious meal. Our server was very helpful in recommending items that were not even on the menu. Our only problem was that we ordered too much food. The good news is that the food was just as tasty the next night when we savored our leftovers!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sgdream52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Food was well prepared and presented. Great atmosphere, outdoor seating was really nice. Fun upbeat, setting. Would like to go back but they closed for a month to renovate.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Randman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jiao Palm Springs also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing