We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreamy, perfect, affordable, quiet, in the heart of paradise”
Review of Calla Lily Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Calla Lily Hotel
Ranked #14 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Our stay was too short, only five days. This lovely place, well hosted, well appointed is the ultimate in comfort, convenience and hospitality. A grapefruit tree invites senses to go berserk at the entrance with a fragrance that is pure elixir, intoxicating and romantic. Fresh sweet oranges from the tree in the back, complimentary bottle of wine, hot tub, and nightly fire by the candle lit turquoise pool are just part of the deal. No need to rent a car , everything is within a nice stroll. Possibly the most perfect place on the planet at the moment! We will certainly return, for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindasuehoofnagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Calla Lily Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 112 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

A little hard to find, as their sign is small and tucked away under a huge tree, but very nice manager -- she even went out and bought us a bottle of white wine (she only had red wines in stock), and gave us a choice of about five kinds even. Lots of restaurants in walking distance, and very relaxing and quiet. Our bed sagged in the middle, but that was easily fixed by tossing some of the many pillows from on top to under the mattress. We really liked the design of the room, too, kind of like an old-fashioned bungalow.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a small gathering of 50 people for a wedding. It was great. The hotel is so cute and the location is perfect for exploring downtown Palm Springs. We walked to the new Hard Rock. We would reccommend the Calla Lily as a great place to relax and get away! We will come back again......


  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

A bargain for the privacy and room. It's an older establishment but the staff is very friendly. You get a frig and some rooms have a kitchen and living room. You get a bathrobe and the towels are very clean and great quality for the price of the room. It's very clean and quiet and the pool is just steps away from your front door. Love this place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This place is such a nice, private place...and, did I mention - quiet and peaceful!...within waking distance to restaraunts and shops, yet far enough away from the action - that you feel you are right next to the mountains. Surrounded by gardens and water-features, it is easy to relax and put your feet up. My room overlooked the pool, facing the mountains...lovely palm-springs-like decor, and my room even had a stove complete with microwave, refrigerator, sink, dishes, etc..... The pool and surrounding areas are all kept clean and in good shape. All in all, I enjoyed 5 days there- and plan on going back- soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marybrit5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

stayed here June 22 and 23rd, it was the off season so we almost had the pool to ourselves. Very nice and well kept. We had the largest room with 2 queen beds , separated by a partial wall. Which was nice so you could have privacy while you slept. Within walking distance to all the bars and restaurants. Really enjoyed it here and if I go back will for sure stay at this cute litte quaint place. These rooms also had a back door to a smoking area which was convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VKrebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just got off the phone with this hotel and they treated me so poorly that I will never give them my business. Horrible attitude, unwilling to make even the slightest effort to answer my questions. When I asked if someone else could answer the questions for me they declined to let me speak to anyone else and clearly just wanted to get off of the phone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Service
2  Thank betheball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
879 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.0 mi away
La Serena Villas
La Serena Villas
#15 of 73 in Palm Springs
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#37 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calla Lily Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calla Lily Hotel

Address: 350 S. Belardo Road, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-7308
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range: $109 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Calla Lily Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This intimate 10 room hotel is located in the heart of the Palm Springs Village. The Calla Lily Hotel was designed by famed architect, Herbert Burns, in 1950. This Mid-Century Modern hotel has stunning views of the San Jacinto Mountains. All of the guest rooms surround the pool and spa. The hotel is located in the famous Historic Tennis Club Neighborhood and is walking distance to the best restaurants, bars, shops and galleries that Palm Springs has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Calla Lily Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calla Lily Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing