We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
268
103
50
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
268
103
50
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee and pastries design district pool area ice water own private patio free bikes mountain view small fridge the entire hotel wonderful hotel small hotel great pool hot tub joshua tree the main strip restaurants and shops love this place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 432 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

I just returned from my 2nd stay at Alcazar this year and cannot tell you how much I have enjoyed both of my stays. The property is absolutely immaculate, staff is helpful and friendly and the relaxing vibe could not be better!

The food, ambiance and service at both Birba and Cheeky’s was so fantastic that we enjoyed them both, twice during our 2 day visit.

I cannot wait for my next visit!! Keep up the great work!! Thank you Alcazar!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank WCJen318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

This is a great boutique hotel in prime Palms Springs location. You can walk to the mountain for hiking, or right to the shopping and restaurant strip. Direct access to Birba. I would like to see an upgrade of the pool lounge chairs. Price is right

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craiglewisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

This is my 4th or 5th stay and its still my favorite in Palm Springs. Alcazar is private, relaxed, modern, super clean grounds, ice water cooler at the pool and awesome music playing at the pool. Had a room by the pool #20 with a patio. Beds are very comfty and the room is good size. Staff is friendly and helpful and the owner Robert is a doll. Weather was perfect 85-86. Relaxed by the pool all day and then off to Village Fest. Close enough to downtown to walk and shop or eat. Until next October!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SpaGurl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

This was our first visit to Palm Springs and on arrival we were overcome with the 40c heat. Reception staff were very welcoming and our room was amazing. It was cool and air conned so very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and we had alarge shower to cool off in. The whole room was very clean and housekeeping service took place daily. The pool area was very relaxing with loungers, towels and cold drinking water on tap. Breakfast was basic with coffee and pastries but could be eaten in the courtyard in a relaxing environment. If you wan more the Cheeky's restaurant is dead next door. I would definitely recommend Alcazar.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank richardsE4794CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

I do quite a lot of hotels and this will remain in my mind for a long time to come. We were on a road trip in California and we needed some down time and chose the Alacazar for this reason. We had a fantastic room, No17 right next to the pool which is a decent size. Plenty of loungers around the pool, robes are provided within the bedrooms if you’re using the pool and pool towels are also provided. Our room was very modern, lovely comfortable king sized bed. A full sized fridge was also supplied, a jacuzzi in a separate room within the bedroom and a lovely ensuite which had a large walk in shower which was nice and powerful. Breakfast in the morning consisted of croissants, Danish pastries, fresh orange juice and filtered coffee. My only gripe however and it should be addressed by management that my wife is celiac and there were absolutely no foodstuffs that were available that she could have due to her gluten intolerance. I hope that this issue can be rectified as soon as possible to allow all paying guests the opportunity to have a balanced breakfast. Putting this to one side, the hotel is extremely comfortable and if the breakfast issue was resolved I would happily return

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bordersgeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews