We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alcazar Palm Springs
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Penn, Bucks, UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great relaxing boutique hotel”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed for two nights at the Alcazar in August. Rooms are excellent, spacious, spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. Pool area is lovely and the hotel has lovely grounds. Coffee and pastries are served in the morning and it was a pleasure to sit with these under the trees. Hotel staff are outstanding, so very friendly , helpful and polite. Hotel is very well located just a short walk from downtown where there are a great selection of restaurants and bars. The hotel also owns the adjacent Cheekies, which is excellent for breakfast (get there early) and the excellent restaurant Jiao (Asian Fusion). A great hotel and we will be back

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MickDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    91
    43
    2
    7
See reviews for
37
217
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

If you are going to be in Palm Springs when the temp hits 113 this is the place to. It must be even nicer at lower temps. Small and personal the staff is wonderful and the rooms welcoming. Great location for an event.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, CA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was a quick girl's weekend get-a-way. We wanted a quiet place to relax. This is definitely not the place to stay if you're looking for a "pool scene".
The Alcazar is a very pretty spanish style, small hotel. We actually appreciated not having pool service as we were able to eat the snacks and wine of our choice. For much less money, of course. The two restaurants located next door are convenient for eating in or taking out. ( I think both offer take out)
We didn't eat a meal at either but apparently Cheeky's restaurant is very popular for breakfast with delicious food.
We had drinks at the other restaurant - Birba. It's a beautiful spot, my cocktail was tasty!!
We found the rooms to be clean and comfortable.
The pool was small with not a lot of chairs but there are not a lot of rooms.
Some of the pool chairs have views of the mountain range which is a major bonus for my friend whenever we stay in PS.
The check in service was efficient and friendly. Delicious espresso self service machine available in the lobby.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patches440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I went to The Alcazar on a recommendation of a friend. He got back to me first. The next 5 responses told me to stay at The Ace. Very glad I didn't. The Ace is a party 24/7 but not that comfortable. The Alcazar is relaxed, comfortable (the beds are worth the price alone), and stylish. The staff is very friendly and Robert couldn't have made us feel more welcome. I'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We attended our uncle getting his walk of star ceremony.we went to check in and just loved it.you of the hotel not know it is there its quiet and secluded.we changed clothes and got on the bicycles they provide. What fun and then swam in the pool .we were the only ones and the landscape and design of the hotel was pretty

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judylq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

First off, it is criminal for a palm springs hotel with an on site bar and restaurant to offer neither poolside cocktails, nor room service. The hotel is charming, but the proprietors have not given nearly enough thought to what would actually make this beautiful little hotel someplace people would want to return to... The rooms are fine, if unremarkable, but the pool should be the main event at a Palm Springs hotel. Theirs is nicely landscaped, but with a lack of shady spots, uncomfortable lounge chairs, the previously mentioned lack of service, and it closes at midnight. Hopefully alcazar will step up its game, because it is a cute little place well located in the heart of downtown Palm Springs.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We liked the hotel so much we cut short our trip to San Diego and went back for 3 more nights.
Great location (short walk to shops, restaurants) lovely room (we stayed in 25) and great staff (all were so nice and friendly) Its one of the little places you want to keep to yourself, but also want to spread the word. The only tiny criticism is the music playing in the pool area, sometimes it did sound like someones Bontempi organ had gone on the self play loop..but that my be our age.
Again, a big thanks to the manager and all the staff.

Room Tip: All pictures on the hotel site are honest, it is that nice. Go for lunch in Pinocchio's, great a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark h h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,248 reviews
1.0 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
2.1 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.9 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
845 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alcazar Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alcazar Palm Springs

Property: Alcazar Palm Springs
Address: 622 N Palm Canyon Dr, Entrance on Granvia Valmonte, Palm Springs, CA 92262-5523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#17 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alcazar Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2011 this 34 room boutique hotel, formally known as the Pepper Tree Inn, has undergone an exquisite redesign. Modern & sleek, featuring imported Italian Linens, flat screen TV's, fireplaces, poolside patios and Mountain View's. This is the third addition to Birba and Cheeky's restaurant family - making the triangle complete. Current hotel amenities include Coffee/Espresso/Tea/Juice/pastries, Townie Bikes, Business center and wireless internet throughout. Adjoining property offers breakfast, lunch, dinner, cocktails and a hotel all in the heart of the super hip uptown design district! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Alcazar Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcazar Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Pepper Tree Palm Springs
Pepper Tree Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing