We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 Springs Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Los Arboles Hotel(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Movie Colony Hotel(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WorldMark Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alcazar Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colony Palms Hotel(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skylark Hotel(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Sun Resort(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acacia Lodge(California Desert)
View Hotel
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveler rating
422
327
84
42
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
327
84
42
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenlarge jacuzzifront desk staffhot tubking suiteclose to downtownpalm canyon drivethe main stripboutique hotelsmall hotelnice poolmid century7springsgroundsmicrowavetownhousecouch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 920 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I found this place at a great price through priceline.com. I love bidding for hotels thru them because I never know what I'll get and would never book these places on my own otherwise. The guy at the desk was very friendly! He quickly gave us our key and we were on our way. We had to go thru a pretty garden before reaching our room. We thought our room was going to be small but when we walked in it was pretty big! Very, very clean and tidy. Crisp linen sheets, fluffy pillows, and well stocked kitchenette. No noise at night, very relaxing stay. One bad thing about bidding through priceline is that I never get the same hotel twice and this one is definitely one I would stay at again and highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Our first time to stay at 7 Springs and won't be the last!!!
Utmost in customer service!
Jennifer is awesome!!!!!!
You can walk to downtown.
Fantastic views of mountains. The most comfortable beds. Cute, quaint and you will not be disappointed with your stay!!
We will stay again!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gmclewis50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is the 3rd time we've stayed at 7 Springs Inn. I've found that prices vary greatly based on season and day of week but we found a great price on booking.com this time making it very worthwhile. The rooms are large, clean, and comfortable. The grounds are lovely and include a lawn area, 2 pools (though one currently under construction) and hot-tub. It is located about a mile from the very center of main street but there are some very good restaurants right around the corner (checkout Jake's and Trio) and for us, a mile is a nice walk before or after dinner. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We've stayed 3 times and will again, especially when we find it at a great price.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank booptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I stayed here over a weekend with the hotel seemingly pretty full.I will say that the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating and the hotel is clean and modern. Unfortunately, we were placed in a corner room which was very small and the bed was rock hard and uncomfortable. It did have a mini fridge which was a plus, to keep some drinks cold for the pool. The pool was okay. It was quite small and crowded at all times, not too relaxing. The other pool was closed, which was disappointing. The location is pretty good and within walking distance to downtown. Overall, it was a pleasant stay, but there are so many other hotels in Palm Springs.

Room Tip: Request not to be in a corner room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triplover4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

It looks like this hotel in the mid century modern style has been recently renovated. I thought the rooms comfortable-the beds a little too soft and if you don't like garish colour schemes these rooms may not be for you. Here are things I observed while staying at the hotel.
1. You will need a car in Palm Springs so the location of the 7Springs is good and you can walk over to the design district which is a block away.
2. The hotel promised WIFI in the rooms but this never materialized. All we got were excuses. If you are in PS on business and are counting on internet access do NOT stay here as WIFI service may not be guaranteed.
3. The front desk closes completely for the night.
4. In room coffee maker was broken
5. Perhaps the most off putting - a few of the front desk staff especially working the regular day shift were a little less than accommodating.
6. The main spa pool was closed for renovation but the swimming pool and hot tub were fine and open until midnight.
7. There is no fitness centre or restaurant connected with the hotel but if none of the above bother you STAY HERE as it is Cheap and Cheerful.

Room Tip: If you have any challenges walking or using stairs be sure and ask for a room at ground level. Some rooms are on the second level and are accessed by steep stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brodie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews