We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Accommodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
7 Springs Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I reserved a Deluxe King with Kitchen and was more than surprised by the size and layout of my room. It was just off of the beautiful grounds, and spa area, (which are well kept). I had both blackout curtains and regular curtains for optimal lighting/sun glare. The bed was extremely comfortable. The kitchen area was larger than any other "room with a kitchen" I've ever stayed in. And everything was clean, clean, clean!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the western side of the property away from the main pool are a bit more quiet. If that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (907)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 359 of 907 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

The room is impressively large (we had one with kitchen), clean and nicely furbished. Very cool to use the BBQ at the pool (we met with other people and we had a great time). The kids loved the pools and the jacuzzi. Jennifer at front desk was very helpful. Would definitely recommend the place !

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank louloute921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Last minute roadtrip to Palm Springs found us this lovely, affordable suite for what was supposed to be one day...turned into three since we loved the room, staff & location. The awesome gal at the front desk, Jennifer, was extremely helpful & went out of her way to accomadate our extra days in the same room. The bed was so comfortable, it was hard to leave the AC room, extremely clean, cute furnished kitchen with appliances which allowed us to cook :)) I can't wait to go back & I've already recommended this hotel to two of my friends. Truly appreciated the stay from the moment we checked in...thanks Jennifer ;))

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nightnursesaav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband & myself stayed at the 7 Springs for I night on the 27th Jun 2013. We saw Jennifer in reception who advised us we had a nice room that had been refurbished. She wasn't wrong. The room was very impressive & we would have liked to stayed in Palm Springs longer. We were on the second floor in room 222 looking over the pleasant garden & pool. There was a full sized kitchen with table & two chairs, a sofa & large flat screen television. During our trip we stayed in a total of 13 motels & hotels & this one was by far the best. I think we were charged 55 dollars for the night which was extremely good value although there was no breakfast included in this price. We managed to get parking space outside so no problem there. I would definitely recommend this hotel & if we are ever in the area again we would be staying at the 7 Springs Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd Floor Room # 222. Ideal for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The 7 Springs is located just outside Palm Springs' Downtown and access could not be easier. Rooms are grouped around the pools, are very large, very well furnished and well stocked with everything you need. Even though rates at 7 Springs are well below the average for Palm Springs, you won't be disappointed with your stay here. The grounds are nicely landscaped and the buildings are very modern. Front desk staff was exceptionally helpful, and the cleaning folks were super good and efficient. Also has a washer and dryer which we used. Major downside is the lack of parking - there aren't enough spaces on the property to accommodate everyone. We had to park around the corner two nights when we arrived back to the hotel after 10 PM. But despite this I still give the 7 Springs a top rating since everything else is just top notch.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottInIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

OKAY. Hotel in Palm Springs near Downtown, full suite, full kitchen, all the trimmings, under $100 per night. Right.
What we got when we arrived was quite impressive: The Inn is a really beautiful design, even the rooms have individual themes, you won't miss a lot of things. But... but.
We stayed there in 2013 June's record heat wave (122F/50C Day temperature). The management is not to blame for that, but mounting an A/C system just above the head end of a bed is a little tricky under the circumstance. Even at nighttime, the temperature wasn't below 90F/32C and a runnig AC above your head is a free flight ticket to pneumonia. Change it.
The pool was the next little issue. I mean, people having kids bathing with diapers is normal and I'll be the last one to complain about it but somehow the water got smellier every day. It got so bad the management decided to replace the entire pool water... and that occurred on a Sunday at 122F/50C. Good Idea. The pool's pump is not a big deal. Got it?
And then, there's the internet. They have "free wireless access in all of the rooms", but that's very euphemistic. The data current runs propably over a single DSL-1000-line, so the output is very poor. Consider to bring a 4GLTE phone with routing capabilities... the perfromance is better.
All together, we liked the place. Staff (sp Jennifer at checkin) were very friendly and except the mentioned there were few things to complain. And for the price it's well worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank skystone-vacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I loved Palm springs and wished I could've stayed longer. This hotel was nice. The rooms were nicely decorated and I loved the fact that they were so near to the pool and reception. We had some problems checking-in (it seemed as though the receptionist couldn't find any record of our booking and he didn't explain what was happening), on the 2nd morning we were woken very early by lots of noisy maintenance work going on next door which wasn't ideal, and one evening we returned to find no parking spot for us but after checking with reception we were told we could park in a disabled spot. But take those 3 things away and we did love it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buffalou73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
0.4 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#29 of 75 in Palm Springs
137 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Caliente Tropics Resort
Caliente Tropics Resort
#44 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,335 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#46 of 75 in Palm Springs
2,642 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Saguaro Palm Springs
The Saguaro Palm Springs
#39 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Springs Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Springs Inn & Suites

Address: 950 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-5719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#14 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $95 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 7 Springs Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your 7 Springs Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Springs Inn And Suites
7 Springs Hotel Palm Springs
7 Springs Palm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing