We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
7 Springs Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 74 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed it so much that we compared it to a "resort" experience. The staff, especially Jennifer (front desk) and Angel were very helpful and friendly. After checking in, we requested a different room (to get more sun light) and Jennifer cheerfully changed it. She was very helpful with suggestions and would always check to make sure everything was OK. One morning we had car problems and Angel worked with us until we got it started. We had a terrific room - it was on the second floor overlooking the courtyard and the pool with a very nice view of the mountains. The grounds were enclosed and very well kept. We enjoyed just sitting in that green space area. We are not great "pool people" so we thoroughly enjoyed having an outside area (with table and chairs) where we could sit. The room was very clean. I liked the "funky" decor - cool colors and cute sayings. At most motels, one person usually gets an easy chair and the other has to sit on a desk type chair. Here we had a couch so we could both be comfortable while relaxing. It's also very nice to have a fridge and microwave. Think microwave popcorn and a cool beverage. We have spent many vacations at Mexican resorts - they have nothing over 7 Springs!! Next time we head that direction, we'll definitely stay at 7 Springs.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 385 of 882 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

Is it really fair to judge a Palm Springs hotel when you arrive on a gloomy, rainy day when Weaher.com said we would be enjoying good weather? Probably not...but here goes.

The Good
Very helpful staff
Convenient location (although as a former Palm Springs resident I knew it was a bit farther north than I would like)
Well manicred grounds
Large, comfortable room with a full kitchen

The Bad
The walls are thin and the door that led to an adjoining room let a lot of noise in to our room when our neighbors returned around midnight.
Inadequate guest parking -- We returned from dinner about 9:00 and there was no guest parking left leaving us to park on a neighborhood street and have to walk back to the hotel
Our room was in front of the hot tub and some loudmouth kept us awake at night (midnight curfew to use the hot tub) and a number of people enjoying it the next day sounded as if they were sitting in our room with us.

The Ugly
There was no TV remote in our room when we arrived and staff was unable to reprogram another one. Fortunately we don't watch much TV but it was inconvenient to have to get up every time we wanted to change channels.
For some reason the keys have difficulty staying programmed. We had to twice get new keys (only 1 of the 2 they gave us actually worked) and when we were in the office to get a new ley we weren't the only ones.

All in all, though it was a pleasant experience at a fair price. We will definitely consider a future stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not near either the hot tub or the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HospitalDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

im attempting to be more active on tripadvisor so here we go... i came across this Inn by hotels.com. Upono check in they told us we had a comp upgrade :) which was a nice suprise. i love the boutique feel of this place and its walking distance to everything... we went on one of the days they have a farmers market down the street which was amazing suprise. The staff was extremely nice!! I had forgot my charger the weekend we stayed in and if i remember correctly the maintaince man let me borrow his charger for the weekend which i thought was awesome since now a days everyone lives on their phone...i know i do... I hope on my next stay ill get one of the a lot larger Rooms i walked passed one and they looked pretty awesome!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adelaida21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I find this beauty on the internet when we had to come into Palm Springs for a Dr. appt. we like to stay the night so it's not too much driving. (4 hour one way) I grew up near Palm Springs and love to see the nice changes. One being this delightful Hotel! I was hoping it lived up to the onine review and YES it did :) We were happy to be upgraded at no extra cost to a room with a kitchen. Loved the fact that our room was like a fashionable bungalow with beautiful landscaping and pool/spa outside our room. Then we walked in, My husband and I were pleasantly suprised at the very retro style. Andy Warhol look. I took picture after picture. We also loved the very large flat screen TV. We were tired and wanted to relax and watch TV. My husband is over 6'6" and the King bed was perfect and so very comfortable. Nice down comforter and plenty of pillows. The staff: So absolutely friendly! Not a time went by when we entered the lobby where we were greeted and asked if there was anything we needed and if we were enjoying our stay. A HUGE plus for me. We were given details of every part of the hotel and all the ammenities with great pride from the staff. How often do you get that? We come here every 3 months and will certainly be excited to return and most likely lengthen our trip to enjoy all this place has. And the prices are so affordable. I took a chance on a place without a large chain name and am so glad I did! Also, if you have disabilities the pool/jacuzzi has a lift available to help you get in. All this for a very fair price.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 111. It's very retro but modern at the same time. So colorful and happy. The o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I've stayed at several places in Palm Springs, and this is my favorite. The rooms are very clean, the beds are very comfortable, and prices are reasonable. Jennifer at the front desk is professional, courteous, extremely efficient, and helpful. She knows every room on the property well, and she describes your room in detail at check-in. When you walk into the room, there are no surprises. Some rooms have extras... kitchen, dining area, or even a living room. 2 stories with 2 pool areas. There's also a jacuzzi. I've been back many times, and it's always been a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed just one night. The women at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We were delighted to be upgraded to a kitchen unit. This was nice even though we didn't need it for this visit. We enjoyed the extra space. The room was spotless and very nicely decorated. We loved it! Would stay again. There was a small pool which was heated and nice for children [even in January]. We also noted a large pool. There is a beautiful courtyard as well. Location is exactly where you want to be to enjoy Down Town Palm Springs. Parking is free.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not directly across from the small pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pookie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Recently had a nights accomodation in Palm Springs. Found this on one of the hotel sites and booked over the net. The room was very clean and well presented with a very andy warhol look about it. Room was well equipped with a 46" TV . Well located 1 street back from the main strip but south of the action, easily within walking distance. Only issue seems to be parking, very little. Get in early, park and then walk. Would recommend for value for money in a typically pricey area

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#37 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,801 reviews
0.4 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#28 of 74 in Palm Springs
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,277 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
#38 of 74 in Palm Springs
422 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#42 of 74 in Palm Springs
2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Springs Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Springs Inn & Suites

Address: 950 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-5719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#5 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#14 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $101 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 7 Springs Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your 7 Springs Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Springs Hotel Palm Springs
7 Springs Inn And Suites
7 Springs Palm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing