We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feelings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
7 Springs Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 74 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Pros:
Great staff - every single person I interacted with was very friendly and did their best to make my stay a good experience.
Location - very close to downtown, could walk to places easily.
Cost - some week days cost much less (~60) than others (~140) and brought the average cost to ~$100 for me, so it was good value in that area, during the holiday week. but if I were to stay only on the weekends with the high cost, i would invest elsewhere.

Cons:
Parking - limited space, hassle i really wouldn't want to deal with on vacation
Privacy - rooms primarily have only one french window/door that opens to common area with people walking right outside, had to explore and move to better room (see more under tips)

Room Tip: best rooms for privacy & space are the one with 2 queen beds & on 2nd floor. they are the on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lekz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

406 - 412 of 888 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

The hotel staff are friendly and attentive. Especially, Jennifer is a very nice woman. I never met anyone who works at hotels. My room upgraded from a deluxe room to a suite room. I thought that all rooms have a kitchen, so I prepared some food for Thanksgiving dinner. But, the deluxe room does not have a kitchen. I did not know what to do, but Jennifer tried to change my room. Finally, I got a great suite room as same price by her, so I had a good time with my family during Thanksgiving holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyungSong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My children and I stayed for 4 nights and had such a great time. The staff went above and beyond to help meet all our needs. The property is very clean as well as the rooms. It is centrally located. Great value for your money as well. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpjr12-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed at 7 Springs last night and had an amazing stay. I got upgraded to the suite which was very spacious (has a complete kitchen including full fridge and stove!). The room was very large and spotless. It's centrally located to the Uptown district which has some good restaurants like Jakes (highly recommend). I'll definitely be staying here on my way out to the desert again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berzerkly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Spent one night here and was very happy with everything. Only a couple of minutes walk from the main street. Good parking. Friendly and helpful staff. Great value for the money we spent. Can strongly recommend this hotel for a stay in Palm Springs.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Martina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed at 7 Springs for 3 pleasant nights. It was really centrally located. It felt like a motel that had a really nice refurb. The look of the place was lovely, particularly the lobby. Positives were: Our room was a nice size, and we loved the firm beds. The wifi was great and really quick. The sofa was a nice touch. Great to have a large fridge. We also liked the balcony. The bathroom did have a bath albeit rather small.
Negatives: There were a few little bits that needed attention which would have made the trip even better; like a light switch for a lamp that was missing and the blinds on our front door were interrupted by the door handle. The TV was really large and old school - would have preferred a flat screen. The safe was pretty hard to get to in the closet. The jacuzzis were super, but a bit disappointed to see other guests smoking and drinking in them! The walls were also super thin...
A nice reasonably priced place to stay in Palm Springs...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moogharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My experience here @ 7 Springs has been mostly positive. The grounds are exceptionally clean. Rooms very nice & clean. The staff has been very helpful, especially, Angel, who helped me with a car problem! The only bad issue for me, was the "parking", esp.@ night, as I was a single female.
But,would definitely come back again,with spouse or friend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vttrutna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
0.4 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#28 of 74 in Palm Springs
125 reviews
0.7 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#38 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,836 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#41 of 74 in Palm Springs
2,598 reviews
2.4 mi away
Caliente Tropics Resort
Caliente Tropics Resort
#46 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Springs Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Springs Inn & Suites

Address: 950 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-5719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#14 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $93 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 7 Springs Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your 7 Springs Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Springs Inn And Suites
7 Springs Hotel Palm Springs
7 Springs Palm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing