We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 7 Springs Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added 7 Springs Inn & Suites to your Saves list
7 Springs Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   950 N. Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Renovated Relaxed Feel
Ranked #22 of 69 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed at 7 Springs last night and had an amazing stay. I got upgraded to the suite which was very spacious (has a complete kitchen including full fridge and stove!). The room was very large and spotless. It's centrally located to the Uptown district which has some good restaurants like Jakes (highly recommend). I'll definitely be staying here on my way out to the desert again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Berzerkly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Spent one night here and was very happy with everything. Only a couple of minutes walk from the main street. Good parking. Friendly and helpful staff. Great value for the money we spent. Can strongly recommend this hotel for a stay in Palm Springs.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Martina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
150 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed at 7 Springs for 3 pleasant nights. It was really centrally located. It felt like a motel that had a really nice refurb. The look of the place was lovely, particularly the lobby. Positives were: Our room was a nice size, and we loved the firm beds. The wifi was great and really quick. The sofa was a nice touch. Great to have a large fridge. We also liked the balcony. The bathroom did have a bath albeit rather small.
Negatives: There were a few little bits that needed attention which would have made the trip even better; like a light switch for a lamp that was missing and the blinds on our front door were interrupted by the door handle. The TV was really large and old school - would have preferred a flat screen. The safe was pretty hard to get to in the closet. The jacuzzis were super, but a bit disappointed to see other guests smoking and drinking in them! The walls were also super thin...
A nice reasonably priced place to stay in Palm Springs...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moogharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My experience here @ 7 Springs has been mostly positive. The grounds are exceptionally clean. Rooms very nice & clean. The staff has been very helpful, especially, Angel, who helped me with a car problem! The only bad issue for me, was the "parking", esp.@ night, as I was a single female.
But,would definitely come back again,with spouse or friend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vttrutna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is the second time that we have stayed here and if we ever come back to Palm Springs, that will be our third. It was only an overnight stop on the start of our road trip, but it was one of the best hotels on our trip, with a pleasant and clean room, with no noise from other guests in adjacent rooms. A good nights sleep is what we wanted and what we got - well done!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubblegtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

No matter how many times I frequent this "Hidden Gem" in the dessert, I always leaving understanding EXACTLY why I choose to stay here, over some place else!! :-)

Not only are the rooms modern & clean, but the staff is extremely helpful. Management should definitely recognize JENNIFER at the Front Desk for an Outstanding job. She was SO helpful, giving me tips every morning as to what restaurants I should try, how to get to them, and she would follow up with me once I returned to the hotel. It's very rare nowadays to find an employee that actually cares about the business they work for seemingly just as much as the owner would. This kind of service doesn't go unnoticed with me, so THANK YOU Jennifer! For making my stay extra special.

I do have a couple of recommendations though :-) Maybe make sure that the parking has enough spaces for 1 car per room. I drove around a bit late night looking for parking on the side streets. I eventually found a spot, but it would be better to know there are enough spots for those registered guests. Also, maybe letting a guest know when they are going to be cutting grass etc when they check in, so they can plan their day accordingly.

Other than those two requests, this place is definitely one you don't want to miss. A 2 day getaway for me, from LA, felt like forever. I always leave feeling rejuvenated and refreshed.

Thanks again 7 Springs!

I will be back VERY soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very comfortable beds and clean rooms. Very nice tv. Rooms have been recently remodeled and have a cool look. Shower head seemed to have a mind of its own.
Grounds are maintained but missed the mark on a few things. The outdoor furniture is old and somewhat shabby. There is a nice sculptural water feature in the main courtyard, but it was not functioning, which was unfortunate. Winter grass seed had been planted and yellow tape and stakes were placed around lawn areas. Not a good look.
The front lobby staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rome949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#34 of 69 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,177 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#11 of 69 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Triada Palm Springs
Triada Palm Springs
#20 of 69 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 69 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 531 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Riviera Palm Springs, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Springs Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Springs Inn & Suites

Address: 950 N. Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#14 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 7 Springs Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your 7 Springs Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Springs Hotel Palm Springs
7 Springs Inn And Suites
7 Springs Palm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing