We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 7 Springs Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
7 Springs Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My experience here @ 7 Springs has been mostly positive. The grounds are exceptionally clean. Rooms very nice & clean. The staff has been very helpful, especially, Angel, who helped me with a car problem! The only bad issue for me, was the "parking", esp.@ night, as I was a single female.
But,would definitely come back again,with spouse or friend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vttrutna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    276
    73
    40
    44
See reviews for
118
315
68
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is the second time that we have stayed here and if we ever come back to Palm Springs, that will be our third. It was only an overnight stop on the start of our road trip, but it was one of the best hotels on our trip, with a pleasant and clean room, with no noise from other guests in adjacent rooms. A good nights sleep is what we wanted and what we got - well done!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubblegtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

No matter how many times I frequent this "Hidden Gem" in the dessert, I always leaving understanding EXACTLY why I choose to stay here, over some place else!! :-)

Not only are the rooms modern & clean, but the staff is extremely helpful. Management should definitely recognize JENNIFER at the Front Desk for an Outstanding job. She was SO helpful, giving me tips every morning as to what restaurants I should try, how to get to them, and she would follow up with me once I returned to the hotel. It's very rare nowadays to find an employee that actually cares about the business they work for seemingly just as much as the owner would. This kind of service doesn't go unnoticed with me, so THANK YOU Jennifer! For making my stay extra special.

I do have a couple of recommendations though :-) Maybe make sure that the parking has enough spaces for 1 car per room. I drove around a bit late night looking for parking on the side streets. I eventually found a spot, but it would be better to know there are enough spots for those registered guests. Also, maybe letting a guest know when they are going to be cutting grass etc when they check in, so they can plan their day accordingly.

Other than those two requests, this place is definitely one you don't want to miss. A 2 day getaway for me, from LA, felt like forever. I always leave feeling rejuvenated and refreshed.

Thanks again 7 Springs!

I will be back VERY soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very comfortable beds and clean rooms. Very nice tv. Rooms have been recently remodeled and have a cool look. Shower head seemed to have a mind of its own.
Grounds are maintained but missed the mark on a few things. The outdoor furniture is old and somewhat shabby. There is a nice sculptural water feature in the main courtyard, but it was not functioning, which was unfortunate. Winter grass seed had been planted and yellow tape and stakes were placed around lawn areas. Not a good look.
The front lobby staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rome949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

An excellent hotel. Clean, good rooms and friendly staff. A short walk from local area. Can't fault it.
And if you do stay, check our Trio restaurant round the corner - amazing food.
Not sure what else I can say, but need to get my words up, so, two pools, probably not for days after days of sunbathing but a nice added bonus after a long drive.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovefoodandhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My wife and I found this hotel to be exceptional. It is clean, the location is great and the staff couldn't be more accomodating or friendly. We would recommend this hotel to one and all. It is within walking to John's Restaurant which was very good value and the employees there are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ray01545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have visited Palm Springs many times and for the first few years stayed in the big name hotels... then 7 years ago we found the 7 Springs Inn & Suites. Perfect! We have just returned from a month in California with 7 nights in the middle in Palm Springs. This was our 6th stay in the hotel and it just keeps getting more & more of a favourite. The hotel rooms have been redecorated and are lovely. The staff were simply "guest friends" eager to make your stay as good as they could. They hotel really is like having your own wee apartment in the sun. We have recommended the 7 Springs to friends who have stayed and are equally fond of the hotel and are making it a "return to destination". Parking is free and plentiful as the 7 Springs has an arrangement with the property opposite. A short walk gets you to great coffee/breakfast venues and downtown Palm Springs. Everything you need is in the neighbourhood, you just have to ask one of the reception team, who know all the answers. We understand the 7 Springs may be adding a wee coffee/breakfast bar and a pool bar before our next stay, September 2013. Can't wait!

Room Tip: Our favourite rooms are on the side behind reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseSuzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#21 of 70 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 70 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 1,726 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
#29 of 70 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#13 of 70 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Springs Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Springs Inn & Suites

Property: 7 Springs Inn & Suites
Address: 950 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-5719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#14 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 7 Springs Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your 7 Springs Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Springs Inn And Suites
7 Springs Hotel Palm Springs
7 Springs Palm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing