We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
7 Springs Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed at the 7 Springs in 2009 and it was just okay. We thought we would give it another try this September 2012 and we are glad we did! We were greeted by Oscar who promptly checked us into our room and even upgraded us (we didn't even ask) to a fabulous King Manor Room with a full kitchen. The beds are VERY comfortable and they have two pools. The hotel is a short walk to Downtown Palm Springs. The 7 Springs is a wonderful value! We will certainly be back to enjoy this fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardandMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (891)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

432 - 438 of 891 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stay at this boutique hotel whenever I'm in Palm Springs. It has been completely updated design with granite/glass, trendy wall coverings and has very comfortable, plush beds, microwave, mini fridge, and free internet. The large, tastefully landscaped courtyards have two pools, are very well landscaped and have a relaxing, quite atmosphere for private conversations; great for a glass of wine. Rooms are very clean and staff is attentive. It typically has very good rates that are far less than would be expected for the outstanding quality of this Inn. I stay here often on business, and sometimes my wife joins me for a romantic get-away.

Room Tip: I've stayed in most areas of the Inn and all of the rooms have been quiet and pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Firstly Oscar checked us in after a late arrival and long drive from LA. He was really helpful, efficient and we had the lovely surprise of a free upgrade. The room was huge and right by the pool which was perfect. Everything was perfect for what we were looking for. Highly recommend eating in Trio good food in walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kels1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great little hotel. All rooms very modern and clean. The staff including Peter and Jennifer are incredibly friendly every time I stay here. The best value in palm springs. Close to downtown yet quiet location.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johncut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We were there at first for 3 nights and decided to book 2 more. Room is big enough, been remodel, really clean. It has a small refrigerator, an oven and pots & pan to cook and eat.

I really enjoy the pool and for cooler nights, there is a spa too. The overall motel is not too big, so it is not too crowdy. It was very quiet and relaxing.

We also enjoyed the BBQ the have for guests and we were able to have dinner outside, wich was great after 12 days of travelling.

I really enjoyed my stay

Room Tip: If you a light sleep, adk for a room in the back of the motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAGiroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel has stayed true to the 1950s vibe of the area. This is a well-maintained hotel that is a nice spot for children and those who lived through the 1950s too. The beds are pillow-soft and make you wish that check out would never come. My only criticism is that the hotel lobby had a stifling smell of mothballs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beyondliberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is the place, friendly people, helpful, caring, clean rooms, clean grounds, great swimming pool, unbelievable spa, and just nicely done. Better than any Hampton Inn or Hilton chain I have stayed at. All the best at half the price.

Stayed: September 2012
1  Thank gear08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
0.4 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#29 of 75 in Palm Springs
128 reviews
0.7 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#38 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,855 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#44 of 75 in Palm Springs
2,616 reviews
2.4 mi away
Caliente Tropics Resort
Caliente Tropics Resort
#46 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Springs Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Springs Inn & Suites

Address: 950 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-5719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#14 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $92 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 7 Springs Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your 7 Springs Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Springs Inn And Suites
7 Springs Hotel Palm Springs
7 Springs Palm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing