We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! This place is amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Wow! This place is amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

The title says it all! This is probably the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The rooms, food, service and overall ambience make this a great place for couples (it is not a hotel for children). We will remember our stay for many years to come. We just wanted to relax, unwind and take it easy and that’s what we did!

There are only 10 rooms so there is an intimate atmosphere. It is nice to mingle with other guests too although it was very quiet for part of our stay. Indeed on one night we were the only guests. As for the rooms, all are individually themed and priced accordingly. We were lucky enough to receive a free upgrade to the Honeymoon Hideaway room – the best suite in the hotel! What a gem this was.

Lots of nice touches throughout our stay – fridge full of drinks, cookies in the room, teatime cocktails and appetizers – brought to us in the jacuzzi! The gourmet breakfast was cooked to order and also excellent. One of us had food allergy – no problem, that was accommodated without any fuss. Nothing could really have been improved. The service from Jake, Betty and Lea was outstanding – they do actually care whether you have a good time. When we arrived Betty spent about 20 minutes with us explaining everything about the hotel, things to do, where to eat, etc.

With regard to location, it is about one mile from the centre of Palm Springs but there are a number of restaurants in the immediate area too. The hotel have menus for many restaurants and are happy to advise on where to dine.

We are happy to give the Rendezvous a 5 out of 5 rating – there really was nothing that could have made it better – and would really like to return again at some point in the future.

As a footnote, we inadvertently left our debit card at a local garage as we were leaving Palm Springs and only realised our mistake in San Diego! A couple of phone calls to Jake and it was all sorted. He took the trouble to go to the garage, pick up the card and send by special delivery to our next hotel – thank you.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manx_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    61
    5
    7
    4
See reviews for
27
544
30
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2010

When we go to Palm Springs it's all about reliving the town's heyday, back when you might actually have run into Frank, Dean, or Marilyn on the street or at one of the great restaurants. While the town may have changed a bit and the big names are only memories, the history of PS is still alive a great little getaways like the Rendezvous. I was a bit hesitant at first about staying in Marilyn's pink room, but once I saw it, I wouldn't have stayed anywhere else. I suggested to my wife that she might even be able to channel Ms. Monroe--but alas it never happened. We stayed here mid-week during a very cool period, so we kinda had the place to ourselves for the first day. Breakfast and cocktails were superb, as advertised, and the staff was very helpful with directions to hiking in the Indian Canyons and reservations for dinner. All in all, it was a great experience, and we are already planning to return when the weather gets a bit warmer and we can take full advantage of all the Rendezvous has to offer.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhenryII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2010

We had such a nice stay at the Rendezvous, in the Honeymoon Hideaway, for our anniversary. The room was lots of fun, with the hot tub literally outside the door, and the view was gorgeous. Everyone who worked there was so incredibly nice and accommodating. I not only have food allergies, but also had braces put on two days before our trip. The cooked to order breakfasts were made just for me and all my issues, and were really tasty as well! The goal of everyone at Rendezvous is to make the guests feel special and enjoy their time in Palm Springs to the utmost, and we certainly did. Thanks Rendezvous, and we hope to be back soon. We will highly recommend you to our friends and family for sure!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beparedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2010

We have never been to California before, so I did not really know what to expect from Palm Springs. Must say - reality was much better than expectations! Rendezvous’ is really nice place to stay and rewind. Being knackered by jet lag - 9 hours difference - we had a great time coming around after the journey, getting ready to get back to San Diego for the conference. Many thanks - you made our stay in California - really unforgettable and memorable experience!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t0mt0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2010

My fiancee and I spent a few days at The Rendezvous at the end of our Palm Springs vacation as we wanted to get married there. We had researched the venue on the internet and the reviews were outstanding and were spot on.

The hotel features quirky themed rooms from the bygone era of music and movies and we stayed in the Shake Rattle and Roll room with its Elvis theme. The room was very clean and well furnished, our only comment would be that the bed could be a little more comfortable but to say that was a criticism is a bit strong.

The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble and Betty, Jake and Lea did everything they could to make us welcome and relaxed.

On our first day we relaxed by the well maintained pool and hot-tub enjoying the music playing in the courtyard area, everything from Dean Martin to Sinatra and it may sound cheesy but it just worked, the ambience of the property was enhanced further by the music and we completely relaxed.

The next day we were married next to the Waterfall in a secluded are of the property by Jake and the ceremony was superb, very sincere and well thought out followed by a champagne toast and the traditional cutting of the cake.

It was hard to leave the next day as we had to head back to LA as we enjoyed our stay so much and we can't thank Jake and his staff enough for their hospitality during our stay.

We'd certainly plan a trip back in the future and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tetstb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

We had a wonderful anniversary stay. Every day at work, when Elvis or Sinatra music is playing, I find myself wrapped up in cozy, warm memories of our time at Rendevous. We give four thumbs up to Jake and the staff. They made us feel so well cared for and it is not just what they do but how they do it. They are gracious, kind, upbeat, fun, helpful, and just plain nice. We look forward to a future stay to celibrate our 35th.
Ma and Pa D.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisey50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBB, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, October 29, 2010
I love the line" When I hear Elvis or Sinatra now, I get into a Rendezvous state of mind!" What a great compliment. We are so glad you were able to really relax and enjoy your stay here. Thanks for the 4 thumbs up! We will look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2010

I returned to Palm Springs Rendezvous for my birthday, after having visited one night last year. I stayed in the Honeymoon Hideaway for two nights. This inn has become my new favorite Palm Spring's destination. The Retro 50's era theme rooms are amazing. Most feature huge whirlpool soaking tubs, and very comfortable beds. The amazing service provided by Jake, Betty and the rest of the staff as well as included amenities - refrigerators stocked with complimentary water, sodas, tea, and freshly ground coffee, freshly baked afternoon treats, daily poolside Happy Hour and gourmet breakfast really make this a gem. This is one of the last Palm Springs B&B's which actually serves a full breakfast and the rates even in season are a bargain compared to the rest of the Palm Springs properties. The inn is located a few minutes' drive from downtown Palm Springs, or you can bike to town during the day on one of their complimentary cruiser bicycles. There are several restaurants within walking distance, and it's a 15-20 minute walk to the heart of Palm Springs. For those who wish to just relax and not leave the property, many of Palm Spring's restaurants offer delivery service for dinner. On this trip we stayed poolside for most of the weekend, venturing out one night for dinner with a couple who were visiting Palm Springs from Germany. The Palm Springs Rendezvous attracts a variety of guests, many from Europe as well as California locals. Part of the fun of staying here is meeting new people, as the guests are friendly and chat with each other. I've stayed at many properties in Palm Springs over the years, and this is by far the one I've had the best time at. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmfar9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBB, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, October 29, 2010
Great to see you again! It was fun to have you and your friend in a situation where you could truly unwind without the kids around. We are always trying to keep things easy for our guests so we emphasize having everything we can available on site like our complimentary breakfast, cocktails & appetizers, cruiser bikes, soda and waters and fresh backed goodies. See you again soon! We'll have Pretty in Pink waiting for you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#10 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.8 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#7 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
1.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
3.0 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Springs Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Rendezvous

Property: Palm Springs Rendezvous
Address: 1420 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With brilliant colors and great themes this fabulous bed and breakfast hotel is an experience, not just another place to stay. From our scrumptious breakfast, luxurious massages, heated pool, and gorgeous courtyard, to our complimentary cocktail hour we pamper you all the way. All rooms feature a King bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD & CD players, Mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, Microwave, and most have whirlpool tubs. For a romantic trip to the desert this is it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Palm Springs Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Rendezvous Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing