We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it in every respect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2010

We stayed in Palm Springs specifically to spend the night in a 50's hotel. Based on reviews and no minimum required number of nights (very smart when their competitiors required 2 or 3 nights), we chose the Rendezvous and had a terrific stay. Staff is warm, welcoming, gives great suggestions of things to do and places to eat; afternoon happy hour, bedtime snack and breakfast are delicious (the amount of food is over the top!); the pool is refreshing -- it was 109 degrees outside in September -- and each room has a cute theme. The Shake, Rattle and Roll suite even has its own priavte massage room and giant jacuzzi tub. It's not super-luxurious "Palm Springs wealthy", but it's 50's and attractive and comfortable in every way. Just what we were looking for, and we'll recommend to all our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lwiltse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBB, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2010

We were so glad to have you here even if it was just for 1 night! We try to fit guests in however we can and if 1 night is all you have we will do our best to make that happen. Glad you liked the comfort of our place. While we do consider ourselves upscale, it is really about a level of service and we want people to be able to enjoy the comforts or our property and rooms. Glad you did. Hope you can make it back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (761)
There are newer reviews for Palm Springs Rendezvous
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 761 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2010

My hubby and I needed a getaway bad, and after some searching, booked the Shake, Rattle, and Roll room (ahem) at the Rendezvous. It was a great, spacious room, super comfy bed, living area. The little touches (like homemade goodies in your room!) were great.

Breakfast is included, and is awesome. There's a happy hour poolside each evening with complimentary Martinis and Appetizers. We felt like Hollywood stars!

Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
2  Thank seeclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the PS Rendezvous. It's one of the "Small Hotels of Palm Springs" and it really is small with only 10 guest rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in August during the off-season so we got a VERY good rate. The pool was great, poolside snacks and drink were great, and the homemade sweets in the room were delicious. The breakfast was very good. Jake was a very good chef! The room was comfortable but the location of the tub so close to the bed was weird! The A/C was a bit loud and the ceiling fan too. Unfortunately, the location is just okay. It's too far to walk to anything and the noise from the street at night might bother some people. But that's not the hotel's fault. I would for sure stay there again because the place was so charming and the staff so awesome.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRO_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBB, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2010

Thank you very much for the great review of our property. I am very sorry the AC and the fan were a little loud. We recently installed split unit systems to take the noise out of the room. I will check all of our units to make sure they are performing properly. As far as our location, we are not located right in the center of downtown, but we feel that is ideal. We are on a main road, but only one unit is on that street, and we try to make it clear to our guests before they rent that room. We are located only 1.5 miles from the main strip, which in August is a very long walk, but the rest of the year it is quite close. We also have a number of restaurants and bars close by, which we recommend to our guests looking to stay nearby. A benefit of not being downtown is you never have to worry about finding a parking space. We love to make our guests happy and we are glad to see these folks loved their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

If you are planning a trip to Palm Springs stay at the Rendezvous - this is the nicest hotel and the people are great.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virgintraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

In an effort to spare our daughter the complete drive to Lake Havasu City from San Diego to deliver her dog , my husband and decided to cut her drive in half and meet her in Palm Springs. We have stayed in the surrounding area (La Quinta, Palm Desert) at some very nice resorts, but wanted to check out Palm Springs this time. After searching the web for something a little different , we chose the "Rendezvous". Our only regret is that we only stayed one night.
As many of the other reviews have stated, the staff was fabulous, as were the treats in the room upon arrival, the Ron-tini's, and yummy appetizer by the pool. But, what I simply loved, was our breakfast in the morning. It could have just been by chance that we were served my most favorite Monte Cristo, but if it wasn't "chance", then that means that either Jake or Betty (or both) have a keen sense of paying attention when their visitors are communicating and delivered. And, if that is the case, then I will have to say that that is what made the difference to us. They were "listening" when I mentioned seeing the Monte Cristo on their website and it was prepared for us. I truly appreciate that their goal is to make their guests feel comfortable, at home and that they matter. Something you just don't find at the chain hotels/resorts.
We thoroughly enjoyed stepping back in time. The atmosphere took us back to road trips when we were children, and despite the warm temps (we're used to it) we couldn't resist cruising the area and downtown for pizza and a cold one at Matchbox, which was very good by the way, on the cruiser bikes that were available to guests. We loved the bikes! Our rooms were perfect, and the complimentary refreshments in the fridge were appreciated.
Now....we are looking at our calendar, trying to figure out when we can go back to see Jake and Betty, and stay a little bit longer.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunForFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

I lost count of how many times we have stayed here, but every chance we get this is where we go. Each and every time I say "It can't get better!" But yet it does each and everytime. Jake and Betty always go the extra mile to make our stay a memorable one! They just take care of everything! Thanks again. You guys are AWESOME!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlfroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

You step into the Rendezvous and and you know you have walked into somewhere memorable. This cute boutique motel with theme rooms that surround a welcoming pool transform you from 2010 back to 1960 - minus the cigarettes of course. Jack, the young (and attractive) owner takes care of all your needs. Betty, your own on-site confident and entertainer is such a great addition to your vacation. Both make you feel at home, but I have to admit, Betty makes the best killer martini!

Our room (Route 66) was a large room with king size bed, bathroom with 2 sinks, separate room with jacuzzi tub, fridge, micro and coffee service. A nice t.v. with an array of dvds are yours to enjoy. The fridge contains water and pop and there is always a yummy treat for you to enjoy. All of the theme rooms have something unique to offer. There is also free wi-fi and computer access and bikes for you to borrow (dont even think of that in the summer - 112 degrees).

If you are looking for something different, that makes you feel you are part of a family, and provides a kickass breakfast complete with special coffee, smoothies, fruit and a lovely cooked meal - you need to look nowhere else.

I have written over 85 reviews and have to admit, the Renedezvous is one of my favourite places. It is not a high-end hotel with a cold feeling and additional costs for every extra. It is simply perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hosta_La_Vista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.6 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
878 reviews
1.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,269 reviews
2.8 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
344 reviews
2.7 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#5 of 73 in Palm Springs
187 reviews
1.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Springs Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Rendezvous

Address: 1420 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#7 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $148 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With brilliant colors and great themes this fabulous bed and breakfast hotel is an experience, not just another place to stay. From our scrumptious breakfast, luxurious massages, heated pool, and gorgeous courtyard, to our complimentary cocktail hour we pamper you all the way. All rooms feature a King bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD & CD players, Mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, Microwave, and most have whirlpool tubs. For a romantic trip to the desert this is it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Palm Springs Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Rendezvous Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing