We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful weekend at the Rendezvous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Ranked #11 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2010

Thanks to Jake, Betty and Gabrielle! Each time we come to stay it gets better! We feel so special and cared for each time we come. Our freinds that joined us are still talking about it and we are looking forward to staying again in August. Food was divine service us so above par they don't even have a rating on here high enough for me! Thanks again and see you soon. I better stop telling people about how wonderful you all are or there won't be room for us! lol.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlfroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (784)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 784 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2010

Nice, casual, low-key retro hotel. Everyone there seemed like they were regulars, making for a friendly and happy atmosphere. Food was better than expected, making the hotel an excellent value. We loved the nightly sweets by our bed and ample appetizers at cocktail hour. The room was lovely and clean, and the jacuzzi tub was terrific. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grisbecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

This was easily my best stay anywhere, ever. From the wonderful staff who greet you by name to gorgeous vintage design of the hotel, these folks spent time, money and effort where it matters most.

I had friends staying at the Riviera down the street from the Rendezvous, so I got to see the rooms there – at half the cost, the Rendezvous has twice the charm (not in that euphemistic charming-means-rotten-craphole Craigslist code), comfort, personality, and even space of those rooms.

The jacuzzi and homemade treats delivered to your room daily are just the cherry on top.

Again, I couldn't recommend it more. Betty, Marty and the rest of the staff were truly wonderful, and the place itself is a hidden gem.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brainpicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

From the moment you arrive you feel at home. Betty and Jake are great. Breakfast served every morning is delish. Martinis at 5pm every night. Only 10 rooms so you don't have to worry about finding a seat by the pool....there's always room. Very clean rooms, and pool area. Loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank modernshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Stayed here for my 50th birthday, a milestone. Rooms were attractive and comfortable. We stayed in the Silver Screen room, others include the Elvis room, the Marilyn Monroe, John Wayne, etc. Service was great. Included martinis by the fire pit at night. Fruit, fruit smoothies (good) and a small breakfast (blueberry french toast was excellent). Our room looked up to the snow capped San Jacinto Mtn. (where the tram goes). Always parked right in front. Jake and Betty are realy cool and helpful. We even got to meet Jake's dad. Nice guy. Everything was 50's for the weekend. Started off by going to the Palm Springs Air Museum (excellent). That night we went to Ruby's Diner (very fifties). I purchased some cool Daddy O's shirts and even a couple of fedora's for the weekend to get into the spirit. Next night we went to the Casino in downtown Palm Springs. It was very nice and we even came home with a nice little jackpot of $170. Day three we wnt to Palm Springs Visitor Center then to the Tram. Both were very good. Dinner that night was at Babe's BBQ. It also was very good, but a little pricey, not too bad. Next day we got a map of star's homes :we saw Frank Sinatra's first house, Elvis's home and where he spent his honeymoon, Kirk Douglas, Kurt Russel and Goldie Hawn's, Liberace's guest house with a piano mailbox, Sammy Davis and so on. The Rendevouz is very close to all these attractions. The outside may not look so tempting, but once through the doors it is like going back to the fifties, I guess, I was born in 1960.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCALOHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

Loved the B&B. Great 50's architecture. Remodeled with contemporary flair and theme rooms. Everything was well-maintained. Excellent breakfast, great taste and presentation always starting with fruit smoothy and fruit. Excellent martinis and appetizers in the evening. Staff was very, very helpful. Bent over backwards to assist you with any plans. Loaned chargers we forgot, gave us directions, times and discount tickets. Great recommendations on places to see.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank das455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Rendevous the first week of Jan.
Upon arrival my husband gave me "that look" like this is not what I thought you told me it would be. He is use to the chain/resorts. I had read about the Rendezvous on Trip Advisor and decided to break out of our mold. By the evening we both knew we had made the right choice as this little gem of a B&B was just a delight to stay at. The staff was like coming home to family, only better because you could feel and see they really enjoyed having you as their guests and nothing was too much trouble. Also, they were knowledgeable about the area and even could supply tickets to different attractions in the area for a discounted price. Everything from maps, great places to eat, etc. Barb the manager told us about a great little deli called Shermans on a side street that we would never have known about had she not clued us in. It made my husbands day. The pastrami sandwich was as good as any we have ever had in NYC! The weather was in the 70's and the we enjoyed the hot tub. The pool seemed a bit cold for us this time of year. Although, it is heated and we saw other guests enjoying it.We stayed in the Silver Screen room. The bed very comfy. The room spotless. The lay -out interesting. You had to love it. You could see the owners put their love into decorating evey room. We got to tour the room Marilyn Monroe use to stay in.
This B&B is like going back in time. Playing 50's music and decor. This place has a geat deal of history behind it. Each room has a small fridge. They comp you soda, and bottled water and beside your bed each day you will find fresh made brownies or other yummie treats. In the evening a fire is started in the a small fire pit and everyone sits around in director shairs drinking complimentary Blue Martini's and snacks that have been made. It was fun and we looked forward to joining other guests around the fire. The breakfast each morning was good. Fruit smoothies, fresh fruit and different receipes that Barb had created. All very interesting. You can even buy her cookbook! So, if your looking for a place you can feel is like going back in history when life and things were simple but really good and fun this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juntoflemington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#9 of 75 in Palm Springs
373 reviews
2.8 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,977 reviews
1.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#4 of 75 in Palm Springs
206 reviews
1.6 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 75 in Palm Springs
911 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#29 of 75 in Palm Springs
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Springs Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Rendezvous

Address: 1420 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $191 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With brilliant colors and great themes this fabulous bed and breakfast hotel is an experience, not just another place to stay. From our scrumptious breakfast, luxurious massages, heated pool, and gorgeous courtyard, to our complimentary cocktail hour we pamper you all the way. All rooms feature a King bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD & CD players, Mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, Microwave, and most have whirlpool tubs. For a romantic trip to the desert this is it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Palm Springs Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Rendezvous Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing