We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (820)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveler rating
718
74
9
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
718
74
9
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews themed rooms happy hour the silver screen room stagecoach room blue martinis shake rattle and roll gourmet breakfast marilyn monroe room james dean fruit smoothies whirlpool tub other guests bed and breakfast every morning b bs entire place music playing
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 820 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

I have to personally commend Robert for his exceptional service, his great knowledge about Palm Springs and Joshua Tree National Park and the surrounding area. From the moment we made contact to the minute we left we felt incredibly welcome.

This vintage 1950 hotel makes one feel like they literally are staying next door to Marilyn Monroe (who stayed here too) and it looks like the hotel is newly from that era. From the decor to the music being piped in we felt transformed to another time.

I highly recommend staying here and will definitely return for two reasons - the service and the overall experience.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TahoeBlue66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmaspencerliving, Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at Palm Springs Rendezvous. I love Palm Springs and it is always my pleasure to share my knowledge about the area, especially Joshua Tree National Park.

The whole staff at Palm Springs Rendezvous works hard everyday to provide you with an experience you will not forget. We all look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

Loved our stay at this charming inn. Robert was so helpful at check in, taking time to review maps and our daily plans. His happy drinks & apps were delicious. He was always so pleasant and knowledgeable of the area. Chefs Jeremy & Terri provided some of the best breakfasts ever! Three course breakfast filled us up straight through to dinner. Smoothies, fruits & entrees were presented beautifully and tasted ever better. The rooms, pool, hot tub were spotless. Hats off to the entire staff here, they made our stay memorable and we will certainly be back.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank curi0ustraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmaspencerliving, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2016

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Stayed two nights with my girlfriend at this hotel and we were really happy with our choice. The place was quiet and had a very cozy and relaxed atmosphere. Beds were big and sheets were comfortable and soft and the jacuzzi in the room was great, Breakfast was delicious and had a different menu daily.

Its within close proximity to Downtown Palm Springs as well as the Aerial tramway. There are restaurants nearby within walking distance if you arrive at the hotel late.

Would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Palm Springs.

Room Tip: Route 66 is a great room to stay in
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rexxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmaspencerliving, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2016

We appreciate you taking time to write a review! Our sheets are ComphyCo sheets and we can place an order for you, if you are interested in purchasing a set! We LOVE them!

Hope you had a wonderful end of 2015 and hope to see you in 2016!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

This small but perfectly formed B&B had us hooked from the moment we walked in after the sun had set, the pool was lit and the fire pit was on. It helped that we had been in Vegas for 4 days but we still would have loved this place regardless.

The information and communication in the run up to arriving was excellent, including dinner recommendation for a 30th birthday.

Upon arrival Robert was quick to welcome us and tell us the required info before showing us to our room - TV shows. We stayed for 2 nights so this room was great. There are larger rooms, each with a different theme but we had no issues with ours.

Breakfast and the staff who served us were outstanding. It was my wife's 30th birthday on 1 of the days we stayed so we were given bucks fizz (mimosa) as well as the 3 course breakfast of smoothy, fruit compote and pancakes, all fresh and delicious.
The following morning was just as good; smoothy, fresh fruit and granola before finally eggs & potatoes.

Rendezvous was relaxing, the staff were great and we would return in a heartbeat.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmaspencerliving, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2015

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property! We are happy to hear that your wife had a memorable 30th birthday at the Rendezvous!

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2015

I've done the large resorts, the new modern hotels and now Palm Springs Rendezvous. This place though older and smaller, was absolutely fantastic. The retro style hotel is located within walking distance of the main palm springs blvd where restaurants and hotels are. We didn't drive the whole time we were there. The free shuttle that goes along the entire strip also stops nearby. The value (cost of room) relative to the benefits was very high! Cocktail hour includes one plate of appetizers and one cocktail per room - this was a great way to start the evening. Appetizers one night was pot stickers & grapes which was great and the second night buffalo wings and veggies with dip. Amazing! Breakfast was also delicious = we started with a smoothie, then had either a fruit salad one day and the other a homemade muffin, then had the entree which was a quiche one day and pancakes the other.

The rooms were roomy with an amazingly comfortable bed! Each room has a fridge with complimentary water, soda, and ice tea plus ice. The honeymoon hideaway was very large, with a separate seating area. For this room, know that the room does not have a TV in the bedroom only the living room. The Shake Rattle and Roll room was amazingly comfortable and the tub has a step up. This is important for any older people who may have a hard time climbing into very tall tubs, because all the showers/tubs are tall jacuzzi style tubs. the shake rattle and roll is by the road so a bit noisy at night - heads up.

Hot tub is great, pool is heated, beautiful view of the mountains from the pool area. Staff all amazing. We can absolutely see staying here again, no question!

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EMDionne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmaspencerliving, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2015

The Staff at the Rendezvous is glowing after reading your review! You are the best!
We appreciate you sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community and can't wait to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews