We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveler rating
718
75
9
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
718
75
9
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews themed rooms happy hour the silver screen room stagecoach room blue martinis shake rattle and roll gourmet breakfast marilyn monroe room james dean stage coach fruit smoothies breakfast was amazing whirlpool tub other guests bed and breakfast b bs every morning
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 821 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2015

Recently stayed at the Rendezvous. A great place to unwind from your hectic schedule. great 1950's atmosphere. the people are terrific, and make your stay as comfortable as possible. Robert, the general manager, was so accommodating with anything your heart desired. the breakfast was delicious, and terry very friendly. don't miss cocktail hour a 5 pm., with a different cocktail every night. Oh, and did I mention the goodies at bedtime. check the theme rooms out on their website.

Room tip: choose a different room every time you stay
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmaspencerliving, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2015

Thank you for your review! You said it perfectly... "the Rendezvous is a nice, quiet place to escape the madness". A couple of days sitting poolside with a cocktail in hand is the perfect way to relax and rejuvenate! Here at the Rendezvous, it is our goal to make sure each and every one of our guests are pampered and have a 5 star experience while staying with us. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

I stayed here about the same time last year and everything was excellent. JM was a great host. New manager Robert is nice enough to guests, but a little snippy with the rest of the staff, which didn't sit that great with me. Rooms and breakfast are still great. Happy hour has slipped, both in the quality of appetizers (from last year's potstickers and sauted veggies to veggies & dip) and drinks (grapefruit juice & vodka was served one night this time prepared by someone who doesn't drink; it was way too sour and several guests sent it back). The big snack jars in the rooms have shrunk to tiny ones with only a few squares in them. As a result, you're getting the same snacks for days (blondies--boring). I will admit I was using the snacks as an appetizer for breakfast and also as a substitute for dinner if I had a big lunch, so this was a disappointment. I would probably still stay here but I do miss the old staff. Travis, however, is the one bright spot in the staff changes. His cheerful manner and great cooking really brightened the day.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank desertswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Truly enjoyed this well managed vintage style bed and breakfast. Yes, the breakfast is excellent but I loved the fact that it is a very relaxing atmosphere. It feels like they think of everything you might need from free water and sodas in the refrigerator to bicycles! Can't get any better than that! Easy to get to and from for all of our day trips.

Room tip: Loved Route 66!
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luv2travelworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmaspencerliving, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2015

We appreciate your review of the Palm Springs Rendezvous! We try to anticipate our guests needs and desires ahead of time and we are happy to see that we hit the mark during your stay with us. The bikes are an excellent way to check out the area, and I'm glad you took the opportunity to use them.

Be sure to let us know when you are planning your next trip to Palm Springs! We'd love to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

We stayed three nights at this place, and are really satisfied with our choise! A really cozy and relaxed atmosphere combined with a very Nice (on purpose capital N) and hospitable staff made it a great stay. The jaccuzi was lovely under the night sky, and the fireplace was perfect for a glass of wine in the evening!
It takes ~15 minutes to walk to the start of downtown, where most shops and restaurants are situated. For us, it was just nice to walk back home to digest the food.
The room was great with plenty of space and atmosphere.
Highly recommended place to stay for a relaxing and charming stay in Palm Springs :-)

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bjørn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmaspencerliving, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2015

We are so grateful that you took the time to write a review of our property. Your kind words have left a huge smile on our faces!

For future travelers, there is a wonderful service in Palm Springs called The Buzz that provides a complimentary (air-conditioned!) shuttle to the downtown area on Thursdays - Sundays from 11am-1am, every 15 minutes. And it picks up very close to the Rendezvous. This is an excellent option for those who don't want to walk or drive!

Thank you for your review. We very much look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Spent 3 lovely nights at this venue. We had "The Crooners" rom, which was large and spacious. Great bed and bedding. The pool was a just outside in an enclosed courtyards with adequate loungers for all. Breakfast, served at 0830 and 1030, was delicious, but if you do have any allergies etc, let the staff know as they will accommodate you if they can. Short walk, yes we walked to most of the. Restaurants and shops rather than taking the carats was very pleasant. Great arriving on the Thursday as we managed to catch the "Village Fest." Well worth the walk.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmaspencerliving, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2015

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you mentioning food allergies in your review as it helps our future guests feel confident in making their Palm Springs hotel selection.
At the Rendezvous, we do our best to accommodate any dietary restrictions, and can typically provide a well-balanced meal to suit your needs when notified of restrictions ahead of time.

The Thursday night Village Fest is a wonderful Palm Springs tradition and we are so happy you took the opportunity to check it out!

If there is anything we could have done differently to earn that last star, you can let us know at info@palmspringsrendezvous.com. We welcome all comments and suggestions.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews