We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“STILL Cooler Than the Other Side of the Pillow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Seal Beach CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“STILL Cooler Than the Other Side of the Pillow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2009

It's been 4 years since I've stayed here---see my 2005 review for more---and I was skeptical about it turning into a bed & breakfast since my last visit. I figured it might lose some of the charm or something. Well, I am happy to say it has not lost any of the charm at all. Still the mellow place with the retro vibe that I enjoyed in the early Oughts, only now they have food! And whirlpool tubs in almost every room! Service was friendly & the Ballantinis were STRONG. No complaints here!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NealCassady001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    61
    5
    7
    4
See reviews for
27
544
30
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
san diego
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2009

Being two parents of two beautiful kids , we really wanted to go on a little "Rondezvous" / get away for awhile away the stress and work and school!! .' so thanks to the SD Reader I won a trip to the Rondezvous Bed and Breakfast for two nights and when i told my life partner this she said "Aaaaaaaaaaaa no freakin way, oh joseph this will be so good for us because we are so busy that we never get to spend any more time with eachother!" and after staying here , we fell in love all over again. Thanks to Jake and all the staff at the Rondezvous they made our stay the best one ever and me and my Life Partner will always remember this place when we go back to palm springs!!!! and i am very proud to say that we will be getting married and for our honey moon , we will be staying at the Rondezvous for another 2 nights! woooot wooo!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pacificambulance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2009

We close the Rendezvous for a birthday weekend get away based on their internet site. We were not at all disappointed! Jake and Betty were gracious, warm and helpful hosts. While very friendly and accommodating, they were not overwhelming. Just the right balance of attention and privacy. Our suite "Pretty in Pink" was comfortable and very nicely appointed complete with jacuzzi tub for 2, refrigerator stocked with water and soda's and home made treats delivered to our bedside every evening. The champagne and chocolate-dipped strawberries ordered for the birthday girl were waiting in our room upon our arrival. Breakfasts were unexpectedly good and plentiful, including a great smoothy, fresh fruit and hot entree each morning. Evening cocktail hours included wonderful blue raspberry martinis and snacks. The pool was refreshing and the outdoor atmosphere relaxing. We were treated to a tour of the property before we left, and look forward to returning again and again to enjoy every beautiful room.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QinSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2009

This is a great place to stay. My wife and I spent most of our honeymoon here. We enjoyed the autonomy we had. The staff was great and a special thanks goes to Jake and Gabrielle. It is located close enough to the heart of palm springs to where my wife and I rented the bikes they have and took them downtown and back. The happy hour and breakfast meals were wonderful and very good. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in a great room, nice amenities, great staff, and just a quaint atmosphere. The staff also has great recommendations for places to go have a nice dinner at. Oh and one final thought, if you do the aerial tram and you have the time go both at night and day. If you only have time for one, go at night.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davey3554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2009

I booked one night in the Rendezvous as a 25th Wedding Anniversary surprise for my wife. She absolutely loved itandwe would recommend the hotel to anyone.

We enjoyed the cocktail hour and the opportunity to talk with other people staying t the hotel.
Jake and Gabrielle were excellent hosts and the breakfast was wonderful. It was too much for British appetites so a "doggy bag" was very welcome.

A really comfortable room and quiet surroundings which are still only a short walk from some decent places to eat. You can't often say that in the US

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbear55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2009

The Rendezvous is a perfect get-away. A lovely, completely renovated motel -- every room has it's own unique character. Walking through the doors is like walking into an oasis. Warm and friendly service that is truly unsurpassed. An incredible value for an unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbajohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2009

We've been to the Rendezvous twice for group events, and each time the experience has far exceeded our expectations. We were lucky enough to reserve the entire resort for our group, and Jake, Betty and their team were incredibly accommodating. Each room is so special with a theme, and with the renovation, everything is modern-- but the retro ambience is still all there. Gabrielle cooks the most delicious breakfasts every day, and the special afternoon cocktails and appetizers are refreshing and delicious. I love the location, especially now that the remodeled Riveria is open a short block away. We are looking for an occasion to go back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prproOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#10 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.8 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#7 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
1.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
3.0 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Springs Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Rendezvous

Property: Palm Springs Rendezvous
Address: 1420 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With brilliant colors and great themes this fabulous bed and breakfast hotel is an experience, not just another place to stay. From our scrumptious breakfast, luxurious massages, heated pool, and gorgeous courtyard, to our complimentary cocktail hour we pamper you all the way. All rooms feature a King bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD & CD players, Mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, Microwave, and most have whirlpool tubs. For a romantic trip to the desert this is it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Palm Springs Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Rendezvous Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing