We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cute, relaxing place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Washington State
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very cute, relaxing place to stay.”
Reviewed April 27, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Rendezvous for 3 nights and loved it.
We stayed in Crooners and really enjoyed it. We had originally booked the Hawaiian Surf room but were upgraded for free due to our early check in (thanks again!).
They serve really nice breakfasts and are accomodating to all your needs. They really do treat you like you're their family.
We walked back from having dinner in town one evening and it took us about 1/2 an hour. I'd suggest renting a car or riding the bikes if you're visiting and want to go into town or see things.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and would absolutely stay again! (Next time though I won't be pregnant so I can enjoy the free nightly happy hour they offer!).

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    61
    5
    7
    5
See reviews for
29
553
30
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
milwaukee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2009

This is the best bed and breakfast EVER! Jake, Betty, and Gabrielle made us feel welcome right from the start with their hospitality. The rooms are decorated perfectly (ours was the Hawaiian room) and they are spotless. The bedside treats every evening is a nice touch.....not to mention delicious. Speaking of delicious, the breakfasts are wonderful! Jake starts you out with a smoothie, then some fruit, and then the main course. It's very good and filling. And don't forget about the happy hour. The appetizers and martinis are yummy!! I just cannot say enough about this place. It's our new favorite B&B. We will definitely be back! Thank you so much Jake, Betty, and Gabrielle!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2009

We had so much fun here. Can't wait to go back, we will not stay any other place from now on! Breakfast was so delicious, Betty's cookies were to die for and you will not find a better martini!!! Jake is the perfect host. I have already told so many people about this spot I am afraid we won't find a vacancy when we want to come back!!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asmdlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2009

My sister, parents and I stayed here. We all wish we had more time in our one night visit to enjoy the pool and nightly appetizers and martinis. Everyone around the pool was fun and stylish so made for a cool, chill atmosphere, but not too sceney at the same time. The folks stayed in the Cowboy Room (more masculine), us two girls in the Silver Screen room. The staff are all so friendly, they clearly enjoy their work. We had one of the better breakfasts I've had in a hotel, and I've been to many, many hotels. The clever decor made me excited every where I looked. We took the cool beach cruisers out for a spin. Great location just a short 2-5 minute drive from the main part of the strip with restaurants and shops. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dance37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at the Rendezvous! The staff was incredibly friendly and we felt like part of the family right away! We stayed in the Shake, Rattle and Roll room and were impressed with the size, layout and decor. We traveled with friends, but this would also be a great couples getaway. Don't miss breakfast or happy hour...they are both huge treats! We also enjoyed the yummy goodies next to our bed each night! We will return to the Rendezvous! It was time and money well spent!
Our recommendations for Elvis fans (and anyone else)
1. Stay in the Shake, Rattle and Roll room
2. Visit Elvis' Honeymoon Hideway
3. Have Jake dawn his Elvis costume at Happy Hour!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DangerBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2009

Great personalized service. Great property, with friendly hosts, great breakfast and personal touch. Fun happy hour, diverse younger crowd with fun but respectful approach. Will stay again soon.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dacooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfmjo
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2009

My partner and I had a fabulous stay at Rendezvous! Betty, Jake & Gabrielle's very hospitable and helpful from the moment we checked in. We stayed in the Crooners room and loved the decor and hot tub! They think of the littlest details, such as offering complimentary drinks and treats (yummy brownies!) each day in your room. The breakfasts were amazing, and the happy hour was fun! We will definitely stay here the next time we come down!

We almost stayed at the Best Western, which was the same price. Rendezvous was a much better value (free breakfast and happy hour and snacks) and fun alternative! The BW would have been a much blander option.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfmjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,248 reviews
2.8 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,888 reviews
1.6 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
329 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 73 in Palm Springs
703 reviews
2.8 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#5 of 73 in Palm Springs
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Springs Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Rendezvous

Property: Palm Springs Rendezvous
Address: 1420 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With brilliant colors and great themes this fabulous bed and breakfast hotel is an experience, not just another place to stay. From our scrumptious breakfast, luxurious massages, heated pool, and gorgeous courtyard, to our complimentary cocktail hour we pamper you all the way. All rooms feature a King bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD & CD players, Mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, Microwave, and most have whirlpool tubs. For a romantic trip to the desert this is it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Palm Springs Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Rendezvous Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing