We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Than I Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“More Than I Expected”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stay here. You will be spoiled: cocktails, treats, gourmet breakfast at a bistro table in the sun, firepit to take the chill off the evening. John-Michael is an encyclopedia of information. Very quiet, great location close to entertainment and shopping. It's everything you need for a hassle-free stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanneDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    675
    61
    5
    7
    5
See reviews for
29
554
30
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California Central Coast
Level Contributor
191 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We chose the Rendezvous based on Trip Advisor reviews and really loved the place, the food, and the staff. As other reviewers have noted, it is small, with 10 rooms all uniquely named and decorated. We chose the Route 66 room, which was large and well furnished with Route 66 and classic cars décor. The bed was very comfortable, and the huge whirlpool bath was great for me. There is a coffee pot with fresh ground coffee, small microwave, and fridge/freezer. There are complementary water and sodas in the fridge. There are also fresh cookies each day on the night stand. Breakfast is served at 8:30 or 10:30 and consists of a smoothie, fruit plate, and huge entrée such as scrambled eggs, bacon, roasted potatoes, and biscuit. Then in the evening there are signature cocktails with appetizers; for example, one night we had vodka martinis with brie, crackers, nuts, and fruit. All the staff are wonderful and could not have been more helpful. John Michael checked us in and told us to call his cell at any time; that night we got lost looking for a recommended restaurant, called him, and he stayed on the phone with us until we found the place. The hotel is a little way from the downtown area. If you don't have a car, there are bikes you can borrow or use a cab. We had a car and so were able to explore Palm Springs and the nearby towns. We took the tramway, which was a great experience, and saw the Follies, which turned out to be really fun.

The only thing we would change would be to eliminate smoking by the pool. There was just one person who smoked, but we moved back into our room to avoid it. Really, the place is small, and it would only be a few steps for smokers to go to the parking area outside. Given the restrictions on smoking in California, we were surprised to see this.

Overall, it was a wonderful place to stay, and we recommend it for those seeking a retro B&B experience. This is our top choice for our next stay in Palm Springs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PalmSpringsVisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This desert gem is the unexpected highlight of our recent 2500-mile road trip (Phoenix-Sacramento-Phoenix) for these Pittsburghers making the most of a family wedding. A week after returning to snowy and frigid Pennsylvania, this is the first thing we mention to inquiring friends, eclipsing four National Parks and Monuments, Napa, the Bay Area, Tucson, and ALL the other accommodations. John-Michael and team pampered us like old friends, fed us like Mom (if she's an accomplished chef) and left us dreaming of our uniquely appointed room (Hawaiian Surf). This place is FUN! Maybe earplugs would be useful (one night out of four, our neighbor's snoring disturbed our otherwise comfortable sleep).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Loved this place. Found it by chance on Tripadvisor, and based on the great reviews we decided to try it. Very glad we did.

There are only about 7 rooms, all different and all very retro and funky. We had the honeymoon suite, which is great - separate sitting area, bath and toilet are separated, and the theme is Marilyn Monroe and Clark Gable.

The management is truly dedicated to having you enjoy your stay, with lots of ideas of places to visit off the beaten path...or you can just lounge by the pool. They have a nice retro soundtrack playing with 50's and 60's standards, there is a happy hour at 5 PM when they provide a cocktail and snack, and they do a great gourmet (but very healthy) breakfast at 8:30 and 10 AM.

You can't compete with the services a huge hotel offers, but for a quiet getaway you can't go wrong. You can chat with the other guests if you like, or just spend the time with your travelling companion. would definitely consider staying here on the next visit.

Location is a few blocks North of downtown, >5 minutes by car, about 5-10 minutes on the bicycles they keep there which are free to use. You could walk, but it would take probably 20 minutes and if it's very hot, might not be a comfortable walk. Easy to find, and easy to get to.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David_Kirkland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Went there with my fiance for a quick romantic getaway. Stayed in the Route 66 room and loved the individual sinks and combination tub/shower.
The breakfasts and appetizers at happy hour were exceptional and only added to the already great value - not to mention the complimentary cocktails!
Like many of the other visitors, our goal is to come back and experience some of the other rooms as well. Our sole regret was that we only stayed for one night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkRing1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This was such a great blast into the past! The adorable 50s features are amazing. It's such a great retro bed and breakfast! I went for a mother daughter weekend trip and we loved it. The staff is AMAZING. JM and Christy are so great. They were both so helpful and you could just tell they loved their jobs! They loved chatting with the guests and did everything they could to ensure a comfortable stay. The breakfast was amazing and the free happy hour drinks and apps were such an awesome touch before heading downtown for dinner! I loved that this place had great customer service and is keeping the 50s Retro Vibes alive! OH. and the beds are SO COMFORTABLE. My mom and I bought a pair of sheets to take home with us!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the James Dean room which was great! We watched East of Eden while we fell asleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kobe, Japan
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I wanted to have my colleagues from Japan experience a unique stay in the US and searched for a B&B in Palm Springs as when I was living in the US, my husband and I would always choose to stay at B&B's instead of traditional hotels. The Palm Springs Rendezvous B&B delivered! They completely surpassed my expectations, and my colleagues and I were utterly impressed by the rooms, the amazing breakfasts and customer service. It was much more than customer service, it was like the staff were family. The beds were so comfortable - more so than my bed at home! For example, due to my severe jet lag (or perhaps very comfortable beds!!) I missed breakfast and the manager, John-Michael, packed a breakfast for me to-go! I was so impressed! The staff were so generous with their help with sightseeing and restaurant recommendations and making sure we had a taxi when we needed one. The whirlpool tubs in each room were very relaxing and their was always someone enjoying the onsite pool and hot tub. We thoroughly enjoyed the Palm Springs Rendezvous' nightly happy hour cocktails and hors d'oeuvres. I highly recommend this B&B for a relaxing and fun getaway or as a delightful alternative to the standard hotel during your next business trip.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Route 66 and Pretty in Pink rooms during my stay. Pretty in Pink was very bright wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolarocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,248 reviews
2.8 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,889 reviews
1.6 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
329 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 73 in Palm Springs
703 reviews
2.8 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#5 of 73 in Palm Springs
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Springs Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Rendezvous

Property: Palm Springs Rendezvous
Address: 1420 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With brilliant colors and great themes this fabulous bed and breakfast hotel is an experience, not just another place to stay. From our scrumptious breakfast, luxurious massages, heated pool, and gorgeous courtyard, to our complimentary cocktail hour we pamper you all the way. All rooms feature a King bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD & CD players, Mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, Microwave, and most have whirlpool tubs. For a romantic trip to the desert this is it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Palm Springs Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Rendezvous Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing