We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Looking for a one night stay in Palm Springs on our way home from a week of wine tasting in the Santa Barbara area, we found this little hotel and it's fabulous reviews on Trip Advisor. My wife and I can only echo every wonderful comment made by other delighted visitors. We stayed in the "Pink Room" which was used by Marilyn Monroe. Really cute, great hot tub, really, really comfortable bed with even better quality bedding than the Ritz or Four Seasons. JM runs the show to perfection from check-in through happy hour and breakfast. Everything here is top notch. We've definitely found our Palm Springs home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bucks_ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    675
    61
    5
    7
    5
See reviews for
29
554
30
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Since I first found the Rendezvous on tripadvisor last year I couldn't wait to go to Palm Springs and experience the Retro B&B first hand and it was everything we hoped it would be! Generally we don't eat much before lunch but breakfast was amazing, beautifully presented and delicious with something different everyday of our 9 night stay. Happy Hour at the pool was a treat to look forward too, we weren't the only guests who planned their day around getting back by 5pm so we wouldn't miss it. Really loved the music at the pool, we played "name that tune" listening to all the great old rock & roll hits. The Stagecoach room was cool with a big window looking over the pool courtyard and great view of the mountains, next time we'll probably try Shake Rattle & Roll or Route 66, husband Jack said he would even like to stay in the "Pretty in Pink" room...could it be all the photographs of Marilyn....? Barb, John-Michael, Kristie & Vern were all very friendly and helpful, offering restaurant suggestions, making reservations and the providing the directions to get there. Couple of tips - make sure you know how to operate the air conditioning as it can be a bit tricky & noisy but you will need it, October is NOT a good month for GOLF as most courses are closed for annual over-seeding, and for CANADIANS the airport does NOT have duty free so buy your liquor the day before and pack in checked baggage. Palm Springs City was easy to get around in with lots of free parking even on Palm Canyon Drive, Arial Tram was incredible and well worth the money, next time we may even go for a hike......

Room Tip: Every room was totally cool, pick your style !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTnV1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Unique, we'll run place. Decor is really good and works well. Lovely pool area. They bring round complimentary cocktails and appetizers at 5 pm - a really nice touch. Free breakfast was generous and tasty. We felt like we were staying with a family. Rooms are nicely decorated and the beds are extremely comfortable. Hot tub in the room was a nice end to the day after a long drive. Close to the centre of Palm Springs and they had lots of recommendations for places to go. Would stay again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank chin14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My fiance and I just got back from a month long road trip in California. We stayed in many hotels but out of them all, we both agree that The Rendezvous was the most memorable. The success of the place comes down to a few special factors, not least of which is John-Michael who runs the show. You couldn't possibly ask for a friendlier or more knowledgeable host, full of suggestions for things to do and places to eat. The room itself was impeccably presented, complete with thoughtful little touches such as bathrobes, baked treats and a fridge full of complimentary soft drinks.

Outside the room is a great courtyard complete with pool, hot tub and sun loungers where you can enjoy your happy hour cocktails in the evening, again a great little touch. There's a little indoor dining area next to the office which hosts breakfast in the morning (we had a fruit plate, smoothie and the best french toast either of us ever tasted).

All in all a truly memorably experience and like others, one almost retreats from leaving a review lest it becomes more popular, but somehow that just wouldn't be fair... as if anywhere deserves a glowing report, it's this place.

Room Tip: We stayed in 'Shake, rattle and roll' and would highly recommend it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdH83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Hotel or B&B? The Rendezvous delivered the best of both. Great balance between the retreat of a hotel room with a private entrance and the opportunity to mix with other guests at breakfast and cocktail hour. The breakfast and hor d'oeurves quality and presentation were second to none. Staff was responsive and genuinely interested in ensuring we had a good time. Great location between the big box discount shopping area and the upscale downtown shops and restaurants, you can get to either in 10 minutes. The lobby area is accessible 24 hours and you can always get hot water there. The in-room refrigerator stocked with ice, soda and water was a great convenience and the fresh homemade treats were a really nice touch. You can't beat it for the price!

Room Tip: No perceptible outside noise penetrated the Silver Screen room when we were there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RollAllNight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

It's a year since we stayed here & lke others have said I was reluctant to post a review as its the kind of place you don't want to become so popular we can't get booked! However I can only agree with all the other reviewers this is a little hidden gem we stayed for a weekend on our way from LA to Vegas. What a fabulous stay we had the service is excellent, homemade breakfasts, tea time cocktails around the pool chatting to other guests. We stayed in the John Wayne room which was great & we will definitely return to try out the other rooms. Palm Springs is a lovely place & certainly the hottest place I have ever been! Tried to sit out round the pool & lasted 15 mins in September only suggestion would be for some bigger umbrellas round the pool as there is no shade.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deborah61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

It's been a year since our stay at the Rendevous and my wife and I are discussing that on our next trip to California we will be sure to visit the Palm Springs area and stay there once again. In case you haven't caught on by the other reviews, the Rendevous offers a unique vacation experience and hospitality at its finest. Plan on staying at least a couple of days - either to relax or visit some of the nearby attractions. Like us, you'll be talking about it a year later!

Room Tip: I'd like to spend a night in each. Each one is unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,250 reviews
2.8 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,892 reviews
1.6 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
329 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 73 in Palm Springs
703 reviews
2.8 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#5 of 73 in Palm Springs
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Springs Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Rendezvous

Property: Palm Springs Rendezvous
Address: 1420 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With brilliant colors and great themes this fabulous bed and breakfast hotel is an experience, not just another place to stay. From our scrumptious breakfast, luxurious massages, heated pool, and gorgeous courtyard, to our complimentary cocktail hour we pamper you all the way. All rooms feature a King bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD & CD players, Mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, Microwave, and most have whirlpool tubs. For a romantic trip to the desert this is it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Palm Springs Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Rendezvous Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing