We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rockin' good times at the Rendezvous!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Springs Rendezvous

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Rockin' good times at the Rendezvous!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We recently stayed at this quaint B&B for a best friends 25th anniversary. We had the whole place to ourselves so this review is based on that. Yes, there are only 10 rooms so it was easy to fill it up with friends for a special occasion. It was amazing!
The rooms all have themes, ours was Route 66 with a bunch of car pics throughout the room. I did get a peek at most of the other rooms and all are very nice. Some just a little bigger or layout is a little different. Route 66 is right next to the entrance and the bar so hopefully it's not too noisy for early sleepers. We were up late so we didn't mind.
The pool is just the right size for the hotel, all of our party was in it at some point and it didn't feel too crowded. The Bed was super cozy with fantastic sheets by the "Cozy Company" I believe that is the name, I had to look at the sheets to find out who made them. We didn't want to get out of bed!
I would have to say the food is what really stuck in my memory, delicious fresh and healthy breakfast every morning and the most fabulous treats are left for you every night next to your bed. Of course I can't forget the staff! If I remember correctly, it was Betty and John Michael who were both sweet and very helpful. I felt like I was staying at a good friends house.
We wanted to borrow the bikes to ride but we never got a chance to. Guess we'll have to come back again soon!
I would seriously consider doing a private party here myself. It's just perfect!
Thanks Rendezvous :)

Room Tip: Our room was Route 66 so close to the entrance and the bar is right in front of room. The good thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msginaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    61
    5
    7
    4
See reviews for
27
542
29
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had such a blast at the Palm Springs Rendezvous. The staff was delightful and the food was great. We loved sitting by the pool in the late afternoons gabbing with the other guests. And, the sheets are as good as everyone says they are.

We stayed in the Marilyn Monroe room and my only tiny complaints about the place are as follows. I didn't like having the crawl over the big hot tub to get into the shower in my room. Not all rooms are like this. And, I felt like the room could use a little refreshing. It is clear that the trim and other parts have been repainted many times. It is starting to show. I also wished that the chair covers were washed and replaced daily, but it didn't look like that was happening. I know that the hotel is giving the guests a period experience, but I wonder when the 50s stuff will get old. Will there be a time when young people won't appreciate it? I have to admit, I got tired of the music. But, these are really, really minor complaints. You should stay there if you get a chance.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank revephemeral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We chose Rendezvous based on all the great reviews and we were not disappointed. Everything was outstanding, from check in to check out. The staff is super friendly, our room (Stage Coach) was more than we expected and all of the add ons made our 25th Anniversary even more spectacular! We recommend Rendezvous without hesitation!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JVSnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

It was my second time at Rendevous, previously stayed in Oct 2011. Loved it and Palm Springs i just had to add it to my trip. This time we stayed in the Shake Rattle & Roll room, most of the other rooms were taken so the decision was made for me. It was close to the road, i did think it might have some road noise but i never really noticed it. Its is a lovely big room with Elvis everywhere plus a separate shower/spa room, quite spacoius with a fire place to keep it cosy. Rendezvou feels like your staying at a friends place for the weekend, every one chats and you meet such wonderful people who have come to relax or escape the cold. The staff are outstanding, its everything the other reviews say. For me the thing i love is its nice and small and the pool and spa is only a few steps away from your room. The cocktails are always a highlight of the day, everyone gets together and its lovely to chat to the staff. It really feels like home. I will be back for sure, next October here i come.!!! Did i mention the beds..........so comfortable. I could go on forever.

Room Tip: 3 days is perfect for a great relaxing break.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon_B09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

I visited Rendezvous again last month after already a very pleasant stay in September last year. This time I stayed in the Honeymoon Suite which was very nicely decorated and also had the amazing soft bed sheets as last time. The 3 course breakfast, home made cookies and happy hour cocktail with snacks were a real delicious treat.

Everyone working at Rendezvous do everything they can to give you a great time. They can give you some good advise on where to go for restaurants, attractions etc. This time I also met the owner Barb who was very friendly just as JM, Chris and Betty and all other employees.

I liked it again so much that I decided to pay them a second visit during my round trip through Southern and Central California. The second time I stayed in the Stagecoach room which is very nice as well. Actually you get a great view of the San Jacinto mountains. Also it is at the back of the property so you are a light sleeper this would be a good room for you. The same goes for the Silver Screen in which I stayed in September.

I hope to come back again soon to this wonderful place and relax in the sun, read a book and have a swim. It really is a great place to unwind.

Room Tip: Silver Screen and Stage Coach are in the back of the property. Which means less or no road noise for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GerhardvN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Fab place! Great room with loads of free extras..included breakfast was to die for..very retro in the spirit of p springs. Location was an easy walk to downtown or hop on one of their free bikes and tool around the fab neighborhood right across the street to see homes of the stars and other p springs style residences.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRSHINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was such a fantastic place to stay. We stayed in two rooms here, the Honeymoon Hideaway and the Hawaiian Surf. Both were excellent. Clean, comfortable, and full of fantastic little touches. The decor in the rooms and common space is great-it's themed and retro without being over the top and tacky.

It is quiet and totally relaxing, and the staff are incredibly sweet and helpful.

The food is also fantastic! You get an amazing and very filling three course breakfast, as well as appetizers and cocktails, plus freshly-baked goods in your room.

If you are looking for a get away, I can't think of a better place.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a tub for two! They are really relaxing and bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amelia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#11 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.8 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.6 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#7 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
2.7 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#5 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Springs Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Rendezvous

Property: Palm Springs Rendezvous
Address: 1420 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With brilliant colors and great themes this fabulous bed and breakfast hotel is an experience, not just another place to stay. From our scrumptious breakfast, luxurious massages, heated pool, and gorgeous courtyard, to our complimentary cocktail hour we pamper you all the way. All rooms feature a King bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD & CD players, Mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, Microwave, and most have whirlpool tubs. For a romantic trip to the desert this is it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Palm Springs Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Rendezvous Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing