We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We chose Rendezvous based on all the great reviews and we were not disappointed. Everything was outstanding, from check in to check out. The staff is super friendly, our room (Stage Coach) was more than we expected and all of the add ons made our 25th Anniversary even more spectacular! We recommend Rendezvous without hesitation!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JVSnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    61
    5
    7
    4
See reviews for
27
544
30
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

It was my second time at Rendevous, previously stayed in Oct 2011. Loved it and Palm Springs i just had to add it to my trip. This time we stayed in the Shake Rattle & Roll room, most of the other rooms were taken so the decision was made for me. It was close to the road, i did think it might have some road noise but i never really noticed it. Its is a lovely big room with Elvis everywhere plus a separate shower/spa room, quite spacoius with a fire place to keep it cosy. Rendezvou feels like your staying at a friends place for the weekend, every one chats and you meet such wonderful people who have come to relax or escape the cold. The staff are outstanding, its everything the other reviews say. For me the thing i love is its nice and small and the pool and spa is only a few steps away from your room. The cocktails are always a highlight of the day, everyone gets together and its lovely to chat to the staff. It really feels like home. I will be back for sure, next October here i come.!!! Did i mention the beds..........so comfortable. I could go on forever.

Room Tip: 3 days is perfect for a great relaxing break.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon_B09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

I visited Rendezvous again last month after already a very pleasant stay in September last year. This time I stayed in the Honeymoon Suite which was very nicely decorated and also had the amazing soft bed sheets as last time. The 3 course breakfast, home made cookies and happy hour cocktail with snacks were a real delicious treat.

Everyone working at Rendezvous do everything they can to give you a great time. They can give you some good advise on where to go for restaurants, attractions etc. This time I also met the owner Barb who was very friendly just as JM, Chris and Betty and all other employees.

I liked it again so much that I decided to pay them a second visit during my round trip through Southern and Central California. The second time I stayed in the Stagecoach room which is very nice as well. Actually you get a great view of the San Jacinto mountains. Also it is at the back of the property so you are a light sleeper this would be a good room for you. The same goes for the Silver Screen in which I stayed in September.

I hope to come back again soon to this wonderful place and relax in the sun, read a book and have a swim. It really is a great place to unwind.

Room Tip: Silver Screen and Stage Coach are in the back of the property. Which means less or no road noise for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GerhardvN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Fab place! Great room with loads of free extras..included breakfast was to die for..very retro in the spirit of p springs. Location was an easy walk to downtown or hop on one of their free bikes and tool around the fab neighborhood right across the street to see homes of the stars and other p springs style residences.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRSHINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was such a fantastic place to stay. We stayed in two rooms here, the Honeymoon Hideaway and the Hawaiian Surf. Both were excellent. Clean, comfortable, and full of fantastic little touches. The decor in the rooms and common space is great-it's themed and retro without being over the top and tacky.

It is quiet and totally relaxing, and the staff are incredibly sweet and helpful.

The food is also fantastic! You get an amazing and very filling three course breakfast, as well as appetizers and cocktails, plus freshly-baked goods in your room.

If you are looking for a get away, I can't think of a better place.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a tub for two! They are really relaxing and bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amelia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I absolutely loved The Rendezvous!! My friend and I were looking for a place to stay in Palm Springs for a girls weekend away. We did not want to pay all the extra charges for parking, wireless, resort fees, etc. We chose Rendezvous because of the excellent reviews we read on Tripadvisor and another website and what a find!!! The service from Betty, Barb, and all the staff was amazing. They treat you like family! Rooms were super comfortable and the breakfasts, appetizers, and daily treats were divine! I can't wait to go back with my husband for a romantic rendezvous!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandeeCheeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

What a fantastic place to stay in Palm Springs! We book it based on the reviews we read here and were not disappointed. The Rendezvous definitely deserves five stars. We spent five nights there, three in Hawaiian Surf and two in Stagecoach. Both rooms were great but we really loved Stagecoach - big, clean and very comfortable. Great staff, great location and absolutely wonderful breakfasts - thanks JM and Barb! We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meadow21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#10 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
2.8 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#7 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
1.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
3.0 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Springs Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Rendezvous

Property: Palm Springs Rendezvous
Address: 1420 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With brilliant colors and great themes this fabulous bed and breakfast hotel is an experience, not just another place to stay. From our scrumptious breakfast, luxurious massages, heated pool, and gorgeous courtyard, to our complimentary cocktail hour we pamper you all the way. All rooms feature a King bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD & CD players, Mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, Microwave, and most have whirlpool tubs. For a romantic trip to the desert this is it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Palm Springs Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Rendezvous Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing