We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place for a special occasion party!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Springs Rendezvous

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Ranked #7 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for a special occasion party!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I just recently returned from a fabulous weekend at the Rendezvous with 18 of our closest friends. Seriously! This warm and welcoming B&B allows you to rent out ALL the rooms for your own personal party. With 10 rooms, we had 20 friends there in November to celebrate a 25th wedding anniversary. In fact, we'd done the same thing for the same couple for their 20th wedding anniversary, and since we had so much fun, we had to come back. The staff is always fun, friendly and super accommodating. We love that we can stock the outdoor bar ourselves and stay up late in the Jacuzzi because it's just us. The breakfasts are delicious and so are the afternoon appetizers. I'd highly recommend the Rendezvous for any groups who want to have fun and relax in Palm Springs in the perfect setting.

Room Tip: We like the themed suites, especially the larger ones like Silver Screen, Western, Pretty in Pink an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prproOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    60
    5
    6
    4
See reviews for
26
535
29
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

The rooms are great, we chose the Hawaiian one and was a good choice.
The service is excellent. The guy there that helps you is doing his job so ask him if you need to know something.
We got some excellent cookies near the bed and some drinks in the fridge, all for free. That's a nice thing to see, because we didn't know about that and they didn't "exploit" that at all.

Room Tip: Ask for those complimentary drinks served by the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristian_Stefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

For anyone looking for a place to gather groups and have a great time, this is the place. Perfect setting for a group gathering and having a great time. We alittle paid extra for group breakfast meals, lunch, and dinner....all worth it. The atmosphere is very relaxing, CHILL-CHILL-CHILL, and the rooms both interesting and compfortable.

One word............PERFECT.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoveLife_0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I loved staying at this quaint and hip hotel. Betty is a doll and the staff is very nice and helpful. It is a perfect getaway for friends or couples who just want to relax and enjoy the retro decor. I loved the ambience they set with period music and all the details of their unique room. I loved the Pretty in Pink Suite and look forward to returning for a stay in one of the other fun rooms they have. The bike rentals are a nice plus and the coconut orange bars at bedside were delicious!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sally123pho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I was planning to surprise my husband with this and I think I did! It was just as everyone has been raving about. I loved it! It smelled fresh and clean when we walked in. The bed was a little hard for my taste but other than that I would highly recommend this place! The breakfasts were very creative and well thought out. I felt spoiled. We stayed for just the right amount of time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThisGuysGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We spent 3 days at the Rendezvous and truly enjoyed ourselves. I was nervous about going somewhere that was not your typical resort, but it did the job.

Even though we went in the dead of summer, we did utilize their great beach cruisers to ride to and from the liquor store. They even have a great, albeit random, selection of DVDs to enjoy in your room.

Staying at a B&B probably saved us some dinero too, having a meal built into the price for the stay. Breakfast was innovative, but only one option as the entree.

Happy Hour was mediocre. Previous reviewers have raved about the signature blue martini cocktail, but ours were slushes and we preferred to enjoy our own purchased and brought in drinks. Same goes for the happy hour food. Maybe we were there on an off weekend, but I wasn't impressed with the food.

The room was lovely-spacious, cool, and had a great tub/shower combo (Rock N Roll room). It was neat tidy and the best part were the homemade snacks brought each day.

Pool was perfect-its small but so is the property. Never full of people, and quiet enough to sunbathe, read, and relax.

The staff is super friendly and truly want to make your stay wonderful and go out of their way to be helpful. An overall great space to relax and rejuvenate, even in 100+ degree heat.

Room Tip: Rock N Roll was spacious, cool, and in a corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ErinHase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the pretty and pink room. This is our first time here and first ever bed n Bfast and also our honeymoon;) We enjoyed everything about the place. It was quiet and a great place to get away without kids running around. If u want somewhere to stay and be pampered, then this is it!:) they serve great food and you don't even have to get up out of your chair and put your dishes in the sink. They come around and pick everything up. That was something I'm not use to. Lol! Me and my husband will be returning again. Everyone there was very nice and helpful. Oh and the sheets were awesome too!:) thanks to Betty, John-Michael, barb, and Christy for making our stay fantastic!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giggles55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
2.8 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 70 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,782 reviews
1.5 mi away
San Giuliano Hotel
San Giuliano Hotel
#5 of 70 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
1.6 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#8 of 70 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#10 of 70 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#11 of 70 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
2.7 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#3 of 70 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Springs Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Rendezvous

Property: Palm Springs Rendezvous
Address: 1420 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With brilliant colors and great themes this fabulous bed and breakfast hotel is an experience, not just another place to stay. From our scrumptious breakfast, luxurious massages, heated pool, and gorgeous courtyard, to our complimentary cocktail hour we pamper you all the way. All rooms feature a King bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD & CD players, Mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, Microwave, and most have whirlpool tubs. For a romantic trip to the desert this is it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Palm Springs Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Rendezvous Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing