We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Route 66 trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Springs Rendezvous

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Route 66 trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I was planning to surprise my husband with this and I think I did! It was just as everyone has been raving about. I loved it! It smelled fresh and clean when we walked in. The bed was a little hard for my taste but other than that I would highly recommend this place! The breakfasts were very creative and well thought out. I felt spoiled. We stayed for just the right amount of time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThisGuysGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    60
    5
    6
    4
See reviews for
26
535
29
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We spent 3 days at the Rendezvous and truly enjoyed ourselves. I was nervous about going somewhere that was not your typical resort, but it did the job.

Even though we went in the dead of summer, we did utilize their great beach cruisers to ride to and from the liquor store. They even have a great, albeit random, selection of DVDs to enjoy in your room.

Staying at a B&B probably saved us some dinero too, having a meal built into the price for the stay. Breakfast was innovative, but only one option as the entree.

Happy Hour was mediocre. Previous reviewers have raved about the signature blue martini cocktail, but ours were slushes and we preferred to enjoy our own purchased and brought in drinks. Same goes for the happy hour food. Maybe we were there on an off weekend, but I wasn't impressed with the food.

The room was lovely-spacious, cool, and had a great tub/shower combo (Rock N Roll room). It was neat tidy and the best part were the homemade snacks brought each day.

Pool was perfect-its small but so is the property. Never full of people, and quiet enough to sunbathe, read, and relax.

The staff is super friendly and truly want to make your stay wonderful and go out of their way to be helpful. An overall great space to relax and rejuvenate, even in 100+ degree heat.

Room Tip: Rock N Roll was spacious, cool, and in a corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ErinHase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the pretty and pink room. This is our first time here and first ever bed n Bfast and also our honeymoon;) We enjoyed everything about the place. It was quiet and a great place to get away without kids running around. If u want somewhere to stay and be pampered, then this is it!:) they serve great food and you don't even have to get up out of your chair and put your dishes in the sink. They come around and pick everything up. That was something I'm not use to. Lol! Me and my husband will be returning again. Everyone there was very nice and helpful. Oh and the sheets were awesome too!:) thanks to Betty, John-Michael, barb, and Christy for making our stay fantastic!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giggles55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Whether you want a "home base" to explore the Palm Springs area or just a relaxing atmosphere for a get away, there is no better value than the Rendevous. Delicious breakfasts, drinks and hors d'oeuvres by the pool and the themed rooms make this a stay not to be missed. JB greeted us our first day and filled us in on local activities and restaurant recommendations. Didn't get to say thank you before we left! Easy to get to from LA or San Diego. Makes a nice diversion from the big city scene.

Room Tip: Check out the web site to pick room themes. We chose Route 66, but liked many of the others.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New Jersey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Maybe the title for this review might scare you but eating the delicious breakfasts on a daily basis just might increase your waistline. You can't help but enjoy the daily choice made fresh and served up with a lot of hospitality. Each day a three course breakfast was served. My wife and I stayed here for four nights and each of the breakfasts were great. Betty can cook my meals anytime.

From our first contact making the reservation to our good bye breakfast the staff was nothing but warm and friendly. I made the reservation on the phone and immediately received an email confirmation. Upon arrival Chris walked us around the property and the room pointing out all that was available to us including pool towels, the well stocked complimentary mini-fridge, the complimentary bicycles if you want to ride into town, and the features of our room. We stayed in Route 66 where I enjoyed the pictures of classic cars some of which I remember riding in. The bed and linens were very comfortable. The room was very spacious and quiet.

Although the property is older it is well maintained. The ten rooms are all around the pool and are very quiet. The daily treats, baked on premises, were something else to enjoy after being out all day. The complimentary snacks and drinks at 5:00 allowed you to meet and talk with the other guests all of whom were very friendly. Recommendations for attractions, restaurants or anything else based on our likes were right on.

The only problem we ran into was the lighting in the room was not the best for my wife in putting on her makeup. But then again I told her she did not need too much makeup. Score one for me.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BronxWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

There's nothing I can add to the wonderful reviews written below of the Rendezvous. It's a fun hotel, bringing back lots of memories of yester-year. We stayed in the Crooners room, and loved looking at the old photos of singing icons on the wall. The linens were wonderfully soft, and bedding perfect. Everything we might possibly need had been thought of. A jar of treats awaited us on our late arrival, and were replenished each morning.We were even given a zip lock bag to take the few we had left for our drive back to SD. The mini fridge was stocked with complimentary soft drinks and water-where else have you stayed where you aren't charged for them? The room was very quiet, with no noise from the road or pool side. The homemade breakfast was absolutely delicious each day. Tables were set for the number in your party, so you didn't feel obligated to sit with others (as is the case at many B&Bs) if you're not a morning person. Happy hour around the pool, again complimentary, was an added touch. Recommendations for restaurants and things to do were spot on. JM never made me feel rushed when talking with him, and it's evident he loves his job. I won't hesitate to return to the Rendezvous or recommend it to friends who will be in the area.

Room Tip: There's not a "bad room" in the place. All rooms are built in a circle around the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teachaimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We just spent four nights at the Rendezvous and we can't praise it too highly. A great welcome, real character and every little detail thought of; we will certainly go back next time we are in the States. The 3 course breakfast was delicious and prepared with real care and thought, JM, Chris and Betty were charming and helpful, (even when we managed to lose our room key). The place is the epitome of Palm Springs relaxation, with a great pool, period architectural features and very comfortable rooms. Free cocktails and nibbles at 5pm were an added bonus. Go no further than the Palm Springs Rendezvous...

Room Tip: We stayed in the 'TV Shows" room, which was very quiet and has a spa, as well as every epis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank squonkMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
2.8 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 70 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,782 reviews
1.5 mi away
San Giuliano Hotel
San Giuliano Hotel
#5 of 70 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
1.6 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#7 of 70 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#10 of 70 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#11 of 70 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
2.7 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#3 of 70 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Springs Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Rendezvous

Property: Palm Springs Rendezvous
Address: 1420 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With brilliant colors and great themes this fabulous bed and breakfast hotel is an experience, not just another place to stay. From our scrumptious breakfast, luxurious massages, heated pool, and gorgeous courtyard, to our complimentary cocktail hour we pamper you all the way. All rooms feature a King bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD & CD players, Mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, Microwave, and most have whirlpool tubs. For a romantic trip to the desert this is it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Palm Springs Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Rendezvous Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing