We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and relaxing retreat in Palm Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Unique and relaxing retreat in Palm Springs”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

On my road trip through California I visited this beautiful hotel 2 times. JM and his team are really great hosts. They give you a warm welcome right from the start and do everything they can to make you feel at home. Of course it is an older property but the themed decor really has its charm. The beds and bed linnen are top notch. I wish I had such a good mattress and soft bed linnen at home. I stayed in the Silver Screen room the first time which was great but the Route 66 room the second time was even better as it had more space. Breakfast was energizing and a delicious way to start the day.

I like to thank especially Betty who took care of my leather jacket which I left hanging in the cupboard during my first visit. She promptly responded to my email saying that they immediately checked and found the jacket. It was a very good excuse for me to come back again for an extra night on my way back to Vegas which I did not mind at all.

Rendezvous is a special quiet little place to retreat. Just sit back, relax, read a book at the pool while sunbathing and swimming or grab a dinner or lunch at some great restaurants like Trio or Jake's withing walking distance.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but the King Premium ones are really big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GerhardvN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    61
    5
    7
    5
See reviews for
29
553
30
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Lovely B & B / Motel. We arrived from Australia via LAX at 10:30am and I thought I'd try my luck and see if I could check in early, (check in time 3pm) and they said come back within the hour and we'll have the room ready for you and it was! Chris was lovely, she showed us around, pool / spa area was so relaxing and as there are only 10 rooms, never crowded. We had Route 66 room, it was large, comfortable bed, everything was exactly as described on their website. Breakfast and cocktail hour was great, met lots of other travellers, all so friendly. Would highly recommend staying here, we even walked into town and back for dinner so position great!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zillabong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I planned a trip Labor Day week to celebrate my birthday. Based upon others' reviews, I decided to stay at the Rendezvous for a few days. It was all I expected and more. The accommodations were very comfortable, the facilities well maintained and the staff very friendly/helpful. I will definitely plan on staying at the Rendezvous again & will recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My wife and I spent an absolutely delightful afternoon and evening at the Rendezvous. Atmosphere, friendliness, stunning rooms, a fabulous breakfast, and a view of the mountains from the pool that's simply heaven. We'll be back for a much longer stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WNewyorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My cousin & I stayed here for 2 nights 8/8/12 and it was delightful! This was my second stay at Rendezvous and even better than I had remembered. It was just as hot as we expected and we spent the first afternoon floating in the pool relaxing. JM was so friendly and helpful during our stay- recommended some great restaurants and made us a wonderful breakfast!
I hope to return many more times! I think this would be a great place for a girls retreat or a couples getaway!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alisonkimarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This was the first time that we ever visited a B & B, and wow - we picked the best place for our first time! Like other reviews say - don't let the front fool you, this place was GREAT. The minute you walk in you feel welcome by the staff and surroundings. With only 10 rooms and 2 guests max, this is the prefect spot for relaxing - no crowds or noise . . . just relaxation! Fresh baked brownies were delivered to our room at 3:00, Happy hour by the pool from 5-6 featured watermelon margaritas and the best tequila lime chicken wings we ever had! Breakfast was amazing - started with juice and coffee, followed by a fresh smoothie, then a yogurt and fruit parfait, and the the entree - an egg casserole and baked strawberry bread thaw was awesome! Betty and staff were terrific too! We will definitely return again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Second time there, stayed in the Crooners room which was excellent. Comfy bed, giant jacuzzi tub. This place is great. Great breakfast as well. Only thing was our refrigerator wasnt working, but that was quickly remedied when Betty got us a cooler to store our drink in....problem solved instantly. Very very relaxing. We will be back again, hopefully sooner than later.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TDmize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,248 reviews
2.8 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,888 reviews
1.6 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
329 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 73 in Palm Springs
703 reviews
2.8 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#5 of 73 in Palm Springs
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Springs Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Rendezvous

Property: Palm Springs Rendezvous
Address: 1420 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With brilliant colors and great themes this fabulous bed and breakfast hotel is an experience, not just another place to stay. From our scrumptious breakfast, luxurious massages, heated pool, and gorgeous courtyard, to our complimentary cocktail hour we pamper you all the way. All rooms feature a King bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD & CD players, Mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, Microwave, and most have whirlpool tubs. For a romantic trip to the desert this is it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Palm Springs Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Rendezvous Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing