We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Second time there, stayed in the Crooners room which was excellent. Comfy bed, giant jacuzzi tub. This place is great. Great breakfast as well. Only thing was our refrigerator wasnt working, but that was quickly remedied when Betty got us a cooler to store our drink in....problem solved instantly. Very very relaxing. We will be back again, hopefully sooner than later.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TDmize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (772)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 772 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

If you are looking for rest, relaxation, and pampering with no worries then look no further than the Palm Spings Rendezvous. When you arrive at this establishment do not let the front or surrounding area make you wonder. As soon as you walk through the gate and beyond you know you have made the right decision. Their website is a very accurate overview and the pictures on it are just as it is.

No big lobby to wander in, no long lines to check in, and no long walks down a hallway - you receive a very welcoming, personal, and a relaxing sit down check in. The pampering and attention start here. After the formalities you are then taken to the room that you chose and shown aournd and pointed out all the little "extras" that the staff have included to make your stay a little bit of heaven.

The room - what can I say - it is retro, very comfortable, most relaxing, color-coordinated, and with the heat of Palm Springs it is the perfect temperature inside. You will be speechless after the tour of the room and all the attention to detail the owners have gone to make your room the perfect place to lay your head.

The bed is heavenly, the linens are of highest quality, all furnishings look brand new and are unique and retro to the style of the room. I certainly enjoyed the daily home-made bed-side snacks left during the day.

With only 10 rooms and a maximum of two to a room it cannot ever feel crowded. The pool area is very nice, the pool lounge chairs are twice covered and spaced out adequately. The pool towels are real beach size towels - big, fluffy, and easy on the body. The pool inflatables are a nice touch.

The surprise for breakfast awaitng each morning was delicious. Every morning was something different and something healthy but always more than enough to get you through the day and was prepared, cooked, and presented in a very special way. Breakfast is something you definitely will want to get up for. The evening complimentary libations and healthy thought out snacks again hit the spot and were served around the pool or even while in the pool.

The entire staff of the Rendezvous are marvelous and certainly make this gem of a place a stand out. The location is great and parking is plenty. I highly recommend staying at the Rendezvous while in Palm Springs - it is all the "extra's", attention to detail, and the friendliness of the staff that make this place a stand out among comparable places. The closest you wil get to heaven on earth.

The entire staff are so accommodating and will do all they can to make your stay and visit the one that you are looking for.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twincitiestravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We booked this trip at the last minute, and weren't sure what to expect, having never stayed in a 'themed' place before - it was awesome. The Silver Screen room was lovely, the pool was fantastic, and the staff was accommodating to our dietary needs (vegetarian). All in all a fantastic mini-getaway, and we'll be back to stay again.

Room Tip: It's a small place, and truly seemed like all rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dsrdms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Very nice location, great staff. Excellent food and what a treat to have afternoon appetizers and blended cocktails by the pool. Off season trip to Palm Springs is the way to go! Thanks again.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank w y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

If you are looking for a customer-centric vacation experience, then look no farther. My daughter and I recently spent a week at the Rendezvous and we were sad that we had to leave. Everything about the hotel is all about the customer. Let me explain.

The day before we left, I was thinking about all the things I had to do and one of them was get directions to the hotel via mapquest. Luckily for me, I didn’t have to because the Rendezvous automatically sent me an email which contained the directions. While that is a small gesture, it was one less thing I had to worry about.

When we got to the hotel, we were greeted by Betty who took the time to show us around the hotel and to our room. It’s a small 50’s style hotel with only about 10 rooms. Our room was big and cool, as the air was already turned on for us. The bed was big and very comfortable. In fact, my daughter is complaining that she wishes she could go back and get the bed and bring it home with her. Actually, once you feel how comfortable the bed is and how soft the sheets are, you really won’t want to leave.

After relaxing for a bit, we ventured out to the pool area and at 5 pm, Betty served us refreshing blue martinis with some cheese and crackers. We spent some time talking to the other guests. I have to say that Happy Hour is really a nice touch. During Happy Hour, Betty asked us about our plans for dinner. Since we just rode into town didn’t have a clue as to what we felt like but Betty was there offering suggestions and help make it so we didn’t even have to think that much.

Every morning, my daughter and I were pampered with a wonderful 3 course breakfast. It was always hot and really good. We were there for 5 days and never had the same meal twice! It was also really filling. So much that we rarely ate lunch. While we were dining, we would have a chance to socialize with other guests. It was a lot of fun to learn where others had come from and where they were headed.

After wandering the streets of Palm Springs, doing what we planned for the day, we always came back to a nice cool and clean room. It was also a nice surprise to find treats waiting for us. Again, these treats are a nice touch.

If you are looking for a unique experience, you cannot go wrong with the Rendezvous. The entire staff (from the GM to the housekeeper) is friendly and goes out of their way to make sure that you are happy and that you are relaxing. Because it’s small, there are no long lines and there are no hidden fees. You are not just a number. You are a guest. For a a relaxing vacation, you can’t go wrong with the Rendezvous.

Room Tip: We toured all the rooms in the hotel and they are all unique and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GinaO40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This place is wonderful! An island of tranquility with rooms surrounding a lovely pool & large hot tub, overlooked by the mountains, complimentary nibbles & cocktails during happy hour 5-6pm, very friendly helpful staff, delicious big breakfasts & discounted/free tickets to local attractions. We stayed in Route 66, a large fun room with a very comfy bed, large bath, double sink & kitchenette area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HK12341234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We only stayed one night at the Rendezvous but it was one of the best nights of our holiday.
This place is quirky and fun. We stayed in the Route 66 room and from the fabulously comfortable bed to the delicious 3 course breakfast it was just perfect.
The staff are amazing and could teach five star hotels a thing or two about service.
We plan on returning next year but will definitely stay longer next time. I can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Timetraveller49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#9 of 75 in Palm Springs
365 reviews
1.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,289 reviews
2.8 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#4 of 75 in Palm Springs
203 reviews
1.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
2.9 mi away
Colt's Lodge
Colt's Lodge
#12 of 75 in Palm Springs
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Springs Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Rendezvous

Address: 1420 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $153 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With brilliant colors and great themes this fabulous bed and breakfast hotel is an experience, not just another place to stay. From our scrumptious breakfast, luxurious massages, heated pool, and gorgeous courtyard, to our complimentary cocktail hour we pamper you all the way. All rooms feature a King bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD & CD players, Mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, Microwave, and most have whirlpool tubs. For a romantic trip to the desert this is it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Palm Springs Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Rendezvous Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing